Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good location - 2 Minute walk into Courtney place where the action is. Overall a nice hotel with great staff. My room was roughly $180 a night, was clean and had everything you need, but a bit boxy/ small and the outlook wasn't the best - it opened onto a big industrial looking balcony with a slightly obscured view of the city. There are probably plenty of rooms at the place with great views - perhaps ask when you book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

comfort with a great view

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: view, parking, comfortable bed, clean
Cons: add a gym maybe
Great place, well priced for what you get and compared with others in the Wellington region its much nicer. Good location right on Oriental Parade, easy walking distance to the main street with great restaurants and bars. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North ,New Zealand

Lovely view from Harbour view rooms .

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Lovely clean,friendly &helpful staff .
Location: Te Papa, Oriential Parade , Harbour , Supermarket is handy to hotel, Resturants in walking distance .
Lovely couple days in Wellington. Beautiful view of Wellington Harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Downtown hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Room service was good, location was excellent, great help from staff on booking outings and planning touring.
Cons: More TV options.
Location: Quiet location but close to downtown attractions. Te Papa Museum (an all day activity) about five minutes walk.
Booked room for four -- it was a bit cramped but featured a queen bed and two singles, with the singles just as you came in and the queen on the other side of the bathroom. Almost no counter space. Nicely appointed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
hotel was close to the beach and restaurants, the breakfast was great, short walk to te papa and circa theatre also courtney place and the opera house, room was clean and tidy and comfortable, overall a excellent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of city and convenient to shops

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Views and quietness
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: walking distance to shops and Te Papa - lots of choices for restaurants
Making use of car valet system was great - no worries about parking. Had a few problems with door entry system and card not working at times. Service in bar area good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Auckland NZ

Great stay at Copthorne Oriental Bay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Very welcoming & helpful staff. Organised wheelchair for my elderly mother. Hotel so close to city for easy walk. Lovely room, well designed with bathroom separating 2 double bedroom areas with great view over harbour & city. We would definitely stay again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Auckland

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice hotel to stay at in a great location on Oriental Bay. Rooms were good and clean. I thought the breakfasts slightly expensive but cheaper cafes nearby. The usual Wellington hotel bug of charging 1.5% for credit card payments and over priced wireless or broadband. Why not just include both in the price?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus from Warkworth

Faultless

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay within easy access to Wellington and with amazing views. Helpful friendly staff in all areas of the hotel too. Was nice to have a complimentary room upgrade - thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yeoj from Wellington

Comfy and warm bed.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very good night rest...one that i was looking forward in my stay.