Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Just a bit less than basic.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: So few people there that I got a good parking space. Easy to find from I-25. Breakfast bar was OK, but no eggs or meat. Just a bunch of bread, etc.
Cons: Get some decent pillows, get some "modern" TV's, and fix the heat.
Location: Not much. You have to have a good reason to stay in Wellington, and this hotel isn't it.
Arriving on a chilly evening, the room was cold. Thermostat set to 68 and fan on high, but cold air. Raised the temp and waited 30 minutes. Still cold. Went to the front desk and I was moved to a room where the heat worked. No apology, just "try this room." Terrible cheap bedding. Thin blanket was so bad that I had to keep the room temp higher than I wanted just to sleep. Pillows are a joke. Five small square pillows? Really? Why not just provide a couple nice ones??? Old outdated TV. Bad picture. C'mon, flat screen TV's are really inexpensive now, so why not come into the 21st century? The really nice (NOT) touch: the card in the room telling you how much you would be charged if you took anything. Give me a break. $50 for a $15 coffee maker? $20 for a blanket that would be better in a dog bed? This is an inexpensive hotel, granted, but even at this price I felt cheated by such minimal quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXPERT TRAVEL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, comfort ok, I didn't need to deal with staff at all.( just in and out)
Location: Our destiny was Fort Collins but 10 or 15 minutes driving don't bother.
Was perfect location for what we need it ...we been in the top floor and nice view to mountain and warm pool for relaxing after long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington , co

close to relatives

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: pool and breakfast
Cons: carpets
Location: very good downtown dining
very good front desk personnel on second of three days, i left room at 9 am, returned at 1 pm and the door was left propped open by maid with our belongings inside. the manager was out of town, so i informed front desk help. some sort of refund would be appreciated. i have not told anyone else of this (not even my wife, she would not have handled that very well)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Ok, I mean it's Wellington, Colo not Aspen... Make sure you specifically ask for a room NOT facing the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

No Fitness Center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Although they are advertised as having a fitness center, they do not. There is a "fitness room", but it lacks equipment. When I asked about this, the staff advised me the equipment was too old to use, so they had to get rid of it. No estimate on if/when they would get new ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I-25

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Have stayed here several times over the years and it has always been adequate for the price, but won't return again.
Cons: Breakfast was very skimpy - mostly cold cereal, bagels, etc. No hot food except for oatmeal. Management needs to spot check on housekeeping quality.
Reserved room w/two queen beds. One bed had lots of hairs and lint on sheets. Desk personnel changed out the bedding, including sheets, pillow cases and blanket. We were assured we would get a credit for the inconvenience, but as we had booked through Expedia, they said the credit would go to Expedia, not to us - so no credit or apology.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-25

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: I-25
Needed a hotel on way home to Wyoming and this one certainly fit the bill. No frills but clean and comfortable and easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by james from wy.

easy access from I 25

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cheaper than Fort Collins

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was a little disappointing with only hard boiled eggs for protein but the staff was very attentive. The room was nice. They allow dogs and there was lots of hot coffee.