Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Met our needs

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning took awhile to figure out. Fan was noisy
Neat clean motel for our home coming and reunion weekend at CSU. Beautiful short drive into Fort Collins, nice breakfast bar, handy to Interstate and our return trip to WYOMING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleaness an great manners
Location: Everything was close by
The clerks were so sweet an there bed side manners were awesome u great thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Just a bit less than basic.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: So few people there that I got a good parking space. Easy to find from I-25. Breakfast bar was OK, but no eggs or meat. Just a bunch of bread, etc.
Cons: Get some decent pillows, get some "modern" TV's, and fix the heat.
Location: Not much. You have to have a good reason to stay in Wellington, and this hotel isn't it.
Arriving on a chilly evening, the room was cold. Thermostat set to 68 and fan on high, but cold air. Raised the temp and waited 30 minutes. Still cold. Went to the front desk and I was moved to a room where the heat worked. No apology, just "try this room." Terrible cheap bedding. Thin blanket was so bad that I had to keep the room temp higher than I wanted just to sleep. Pillows are a joke. Five small square pillows? Really? Why not just provide a couple nice ones??? Old outdated TV. Bad picture. C'mon, flat screen TV's are really inexpensive now, so why not come into the 21st century? The really nice (NOT) touch: the card in the room telling you how much you would be charged if you took anything. Give me a break. $50 for a $15 coffee maker? $20 for a blanket that would be better in a dog bed? This is an inexpensive hotel, granted, but even at this price I felt cheated by such minimal quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXPERT TRAVEL

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, comfort ok, I didn't need to deal with staff at all.( just in and out)
Location: Our destiny was Fort Collins but 10 or 15 minutes driving don't bother.
Was perfect location for what we need it ...we been in the top floor and nice view to mountain and warm pool for relaxing after long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Interstate 25

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling. Nice restaurant in town close to hotel. We got rested and continued our journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wellington , co

close to relatives

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: pool and breakfast
Cons: carpets
Location: very good downtown dining
very good front desk personnel on second of three days, i left room at 9 am, returned at 1 pm and the door was left propped open by maid with our belongings inside. the manager was out of town, so i informed front desk help. some sort of refund would be appreciated. i have not told anyone else of this (not even my wife, she would not have handled that very well)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashleyfrom South Dakota

Great for what we needed

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We weren't going to be in the room much as we had plans to be gone all day. Stayed 2 nights didn't eat breakfast so no comment, good for somewhere to sleep comfortably. Food and gas stations near by, located conveniently right off interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Murrayfrom Phoenix

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really comfortable beds. Staff was very accommodating.