Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convienient

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We took the shuttle from and to The Interislander - almost a door to door service for $2 per person. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the city and to Westpac Stadium - perfect for what we wanted. The decor is basic, but fully functional and clean. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location, clean.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Bus station across the street, Harbour across the street, McDonalds next door
I chose this place because it was right next to the bus and train station. I stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. The bathroom was updated and very clean, and only had to share with one other room. The shower was nice. The room itself was also clean and comfortable. The only thing I really didn't like was the low free wifi amount offered - only 20 MB were free which I used up within 10 minutes. It was also noisy due to traffic outside and being on a busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC, Canada

Art Deco feel.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More free wifi
Apart form our room smellling like McDonald's (because the're next door) everything was just fine. We had a private bunk bed room with shared bathroom. The bathroom was very clean. My only complaint is the ridiculous 50Mb free WIFI limit. Come on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Was ok

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Was close to railway station
Cons: Soap would be nice.
Location: Being downtown, was near most restraurants etc.
For the cost this hotel was ok. The room was clean as was the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Centrally Located

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location was good for ferry, train and bus. Meals offered were good. Staff were friendly.
Cons: Booking in service and WIFI service
Location: Wellington Underground Market is one of the best I have been to. A real mixture of stalls. Te Papa is close proximity. Retailers very friendly.
There was a group of five of us in three rooms. On arrival Reception did not have our booking, but allocated a room to us. Booking through Expedia did not provide a discount as we paid full price. Staff were friendly. Trouble with WIFI connection. A bit concerned anyone can come through to the accommodation area, as this was not shut off from the Public Bar. We reported a blocked toilet in the public area and it was still blocked 24 hours later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Centrally located for bus, train & ferry

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training on bookings and reception
Location: Very good location
Was a little unnerving to have accommodation area open to public as bar was open to anyone. Friends advised of blocked toilet off the lounge that was still blocked more than 24hrs later. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi very difficult to connect to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Private room stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The price and comfort
Cons: The rooms need heaters and fans. The shower needed shelving.
Location: Very good it's near the best shopping area (Lambton Quay) plus having the railway station and ferry nearby is a major plus.
The staff were great and the bed and linen weer comfortable and clean. My room was too cold and there was no portable heater which proved for a hard time studying. The carpet was wet in my room when i arrived for some reason? It was a tad annoying that the shower had no shelving (this meant I could not keep my hair dry as my body and face wash were on the floor..)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ウェリントン

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
フロントの人の対応がよかった。 コインロッカーがあって助かった!! 空港へのシャトルバスの予約もできて便利だと思った。部屋は寝るだけならいいかなと思う。キッチンは広くて綺麗な方だと思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nelson

Wowed at Waterloo !

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Lovely sheets and bedding, electric blanket, TV, tea and coffee making facilities, great shower- bed side lights. Everything fantastic!
Cons: Coat hangers needed in wardrobe.
Location: Opposite rail station, few metres from waterfront and down town shops. Cuba st a nice stroll away.Perfect location
Looked for a place close to WOW and affordable. Waterlloo ieEasy to find, quiet comfortable, clean, friendly people, nice bar and even a café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Nice and easy

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I went for two days and it did the job, just perfect.