Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Wonderful time at the Intercontinental

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed in many Wellington hotels and the Intercontinental is now my new favourite. The room was immaculate, the bathroom big and spacious and the shower was lovely. The bed was perfect and I had a great rest. Breakfast in the morning was scrumpcious with so much variety in the buffet. Staff were extremely professional and friendly. Can't wait to stay there again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wellington

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Renovations at the hotel should be advertised before booking. Pretty ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a good stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Service is very good, staf is very kind and patient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness. Comfort
Cons: Massage service should be available on Sundays at the health centre.
Location: Central location. Near the waterfront and restaurants.
Very pleasant hotel. Comfortable. Definitely one of the best hotels in wellington. Pity there were renovations during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason & Jane from Wanganui

very nice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: aternoon tea and happy hour
Cons: sound proofing if room is close to pool
Location: Ice skating rink was good
very friendly and helpful staff......................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hemant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anon from UK

Comfy beds

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good although I did have a few niggles. We had a freshly renovated room which was lovely but the down side of this was that the hotel was carrying on further renovations 2 floors above and the builders did start usually at 8am but sometimes as early as 7.30. These were not great times for holiday makers or people who had arrived on long haul flights. Also water by the side of the bed at turn down was rather erratic. Overall a good stay however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LC from Canberra

Good refurb

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff, location and comfort of the hotel make it in my opinion the best in Wellington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by catherin from sydney

nz hospitality at best

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: ok
Location: everything is close by, found shopping close by also good restaurants and nice walk around waterfront
we loved staying at this hotel as we had a family gathering and we felt very much at home and relaxed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Singapore

Staff excel in a property that needs a refurb

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Amelia, the concierge, is a bundle of service energy. The young Indian night manager at the front desk could teach the best Swiss hotel managers a lesson in elegance and efficiency. The staff excel here. While the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment, I did not luck out with a new room...the old ones are atrocious for the money! Ask for a new one...