Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good for backpackers

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It was the cheapest I could find in Wellington for a single room.
It's been okay for me for my purpose. I'm not sure if would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Easy access to most city locations

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: The bathroom walls and ceiling could do with a clean and a lick of paint
After reading reviews after booking, I thought what am I in for, but found the place to be quite a pleasing experience. It may not be for those looking for 5 star comfort, but I found it to be quite clean. The bathroom walls and ceiling could do with a clean and a lick of paint, but are cleaned thoroughly every day, including the shower curtains on some days and appeared to have new bases in the shower. a night worker tidied up the social areas during his shift. Did not use the kitchen as did not require it, but it had good strict rules of you use you clean or incur a fine. a new key card system was being introduced for all areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy at night

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We had to wake up few times at night as it was very noisy at Saturday Night. We booked online and we did not see any options for car parking. When we arrived there were no car parking available. So we had to park our car by the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The owners of this place must take no pride in what they are doing and didn't use a cent on their "motel". Half of the toilets and showers are out of order. No heating in the rooms. Really dirty. Avoid if you can!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yi-shan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie-Jo from waikato

bunks hurt to sleep on

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived and they couldn't find out booking. Showed the confirmation email and they asked me to pay for it showed I paid through Expedia. Asked for one key bond, I confirmed two keys needed for two rooms. He said one room was booked. Again referred booking confirmation. The bunks in the room were different for each room And the single bunks were extremely uncomfortable to the point we put the top matteress on the bottom bunk so we could sleep on two matteresses and we could still feel the bunk bars through the bed. Will not return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Napier

Appalling

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived and told that we couldn't check in until 3pm as computers had crashed. Used downstairs toilet - no toilet roll. Beds incredibly uncomfortable - sprung mattress had springs digging in me and foam mattress left daughter with red marks from the bards. Toilets situated way down the corridor. lights missing bulbs, doors not locking well. Night-time noise was incredibly loud including a party downstairs. Will never go there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sydney from UK

World Cup winge

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot moan about the price, but the condition of this place was neglected, particularly the common toilet/showers, with only 1 cubicle for the whole floor and no paper. Backpackers only.
2 out of 5
by Flo from New Zealand

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Cleanliness, and teh smell were the worst things
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Horrible; Service: Below average; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby;
3 out of 5
by Chris from New Zealand - Marlborough

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: The building was falling apart. Mould, broken doors and windows, thin matress, tagged walls, noisy lift generally a mess
Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby, Yuk ;