Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central and close to town.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Bathroom could do with an update.
Location: Central and close to Cuba Street district.
This hotel is central, in walking distance to city. There is parking, a gym, pool and sauna. It is quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel at a great rate

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was A 10/10 however the breakfasts were a tad bit over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to waterfront

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very nice stay and meal and would recommended it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

lovely staff very welcoming.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: friendly staff handy for city centre.
Cons: the bathrooms.
Location: centrally located handy for everything
the hotel staff were very friendly and very welcoming but the room we stayed in is in need of updating especially the bathroom which was very dated with a stained bath and the tiles were painted,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close walk to Courtney Place and map kindly provid

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: Nil
Location: Looking after properties in Wellington for relative
Room was on time and appreciated - Yes! Clean an tidy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whangarei

Comfortable and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It was a reallt good short family holiday. Eventhough we arrived a little earlier than check in time the staff was very accomodating & welcoming. Having breakfat buffet was also very convinient, taxi or transport was no hassle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to main shopping area

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Reception staff very efficient
Cons: heating and had a long wait to be seated for meal at night
Room hadn't been serviced when we came back after a day away and the heating unit wasn't going - spent a couple of cold nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

review

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: furntiure update especially broken stuff.. do not leave in rooms.. it woudl have been better to eb without a lamp that look at this monstrosity
motel a little out of the way but only a $10 taxi ride to central wellington. Broken light shade (smashed with hole in shade and stem taped up.....little tacky hotel staff were friendly clean and tidy apart from what i have already mentioned
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good bargain rates for 3 adults and one child. Room was small but had everything needed. Liked the locality and was quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly
Cons: It needs to be refurbished. It's tired and dated.
Water on the floor of the bathroom, around the toilet Rubbish outside of my hotel room window Noisy Air conditioning Bar fridge-freezer had a mess of some sort of liquid frozen into it