Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay..very comfy beds

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, location
Great Hotel based in the CBD..rooms were clean and beds very comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel adequate , close to many attractions .

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location , friendly helpful staff .
Cons: General cleanliness ok but attention to detail could be improved.
Helpful friendly staff. Food good . Map that we were given on arrival very helpful. Local people also went out of their way to help without even asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick and Linda from Whangarei

Very convenient, close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Maybe the cleaning of the rooms. we didn't get anything replaced that we had used. Teas etc.
Location: You can walk to just about anywhere from here. We walked to Tepapa and the Cable Car is just up the road.
Had a lovely two nights here in April 2014, the breakfasts were awesome, was very quiet and really didn't have bad to say about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from West Linton, Scotland

Quick Visits

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort and the staff were very helpful at reception and in the restaurant.
Cons: Very little, really.
Location: Close to the fascinating harbour in Wellington and easy access to the Interislander ferries and the railway station.
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel for 2 brief overnight stays and it has lived up to our expectations every time. An excellent well managed establishment with the comfort we needed after traveling 1/2 way round the world for our holiday to New Zealand. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in centre of town near the Quay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Quick 10 minute drive to Interislander Ferry.
Very good position with lift right down to the quay. Parking is not easy so used their valet parking. Free internet in Foyer for 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by docWit from london

Excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort and quality
Cons: WiFi in the room The pizza I ordered in the room was the worst I've ever had.
Location: Cable car and walk down through the botannical gardens well worth it.
Very comfortable hotel, just what was needed after a long flight from the Uk. I slept for 12 hours! The breakfast was first class and the lift to street level really useful. My adaptor didn't fit so I was lent one from the desk. It would have got 5 stars if there had been WiFi in the room and a bath robe would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lois from Mountain Top, PA

Central location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, pleasant hotel.
Cons: More complimentary internet time. Not the hotel's problem, but it would be nice if there were more restaurants close by that were open in the evening.
Location: Easily walkable to cable car, museum, waterfront, and stores.
We stayed for two nights at the Novotel. It was easy to walk to places from here. Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nahla from Auckland NZ

Nice hotel close to the shopping centre

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I stay at this hotel for one night only with my two girls the room was more than enough for us very clean the staff very helpfull they advice us where to go for dining and in the second day when I have to leave they were more happy to leave your bag in the storage as my flight was at the night in addition they call taxi for me to pick me to the airport with fixed price $25 it's more cheap than when I pick it from the airport for $37
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Del from Auckland

Room Allocation

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Central and good sized Superior rooms
As there were 6 rooms booked all under the one name we expected to all get on same floor but even the double booking was not initially on the same floor. Then only one got a room with a view and yet some paid more than them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon suite!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The provided my new husband and I with a complimentary platter of cheese etc. Was great!