Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury, NZ

Motorbike holiday

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great staff and comfortable room. Very happy overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland nz

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Easy elevator to main shopping Rooms were good regarding no noise from other rooms
Cons: The dinning room seemed to be unprepared when they were busy
close to all activities in Wellington Water front were there are several good resturant Train station and water activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to ferry.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Room was great except for the pair of underwear left by the previous guest left on the floor made me question the cleaning staff. I was too tired to mention it or care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Wellington Central

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Buffet breakfast. Cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe outside seated area for the smokers in this world, not too much of an issue though.
Location: Shop. Drink. Eat. Sightseeing.
No faults with the Hotel or Staff. First visit to Wellington so unsure of location to amenities and shops etc. Did not take long to find our bearings so this Hotel is in a good position for exploring Lambton Quay for shopping, Courtney Place for Bars and Restaurants and walking distance of Parliament Buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Good hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, facilities, in house restaurant.
Cons: Remove 2% credit card surge charge. Free Wi-Fi. TV reception.
Location: Central location, easy walking access to buses, pubs, restaurants, museums, places of interest.
Nice hotel with central location, easy access to buses, pubs, restaurants, places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Had 2 babies, staff were very accommodating, cheeful and polite. Room was perfect for 1 night - great spot for city shopping and walking. Room was clean. Lobby was great for toddlers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Of Plenty

Great location for City Centre access.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Free WIIFI and due consideration for special requests.
I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions previously and it is well located for the City Centre. The one thing that really frustrates me is the WIIFI charge. On this occasion I signed up for two hours usage. I used 30 minutes on the evening and then signed out. The following morning a signed back on for 10 minutes and they tried to charge for another two hours claiming that the two hours has to be back to back. I travel extensively around NZ and this is one of the few hotels that charge me for WIIFI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nelson, New Zealand

Great being in the city centre

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Had a brilliant time, very easy and staff were so helpful! We were able to leave our bags before check in and after check out times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denisefrom Hamilton

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, great breakfast would definely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brianfrom Blenheim

review

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok