Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location and quiet
Cons: privacy in the bathroom
Location: shopping, walking, eating, movies, theatre.
The hotel is well located and good walking distance to restaurants etc. There was a glass wall with no door between a spacious bathroom and the bedroom. You share everything! Also no towel rail so once you had unfolded your towel there was nowhere to put it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Darwin, Australia

Great location looking over the harbour

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The location is fantastic, the bed is comfortable!
Cons: An extra shelf and more hooks in the bathroom would be useful
Location: This hotel is located at one end of the city, so it's out of the fray, and yet within walking distance from the city and most things it has to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario from NZ

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ground floor room a bit claustrofobic as only has a small round window in a dark passageway. Great fixtures but gives impression it is more for inventory classification rather than for guests' pleasure. Bathroom could do with some extra shelving, hard to place one's towel anywhere after washing hands. Overall I think the taget feature was 'discreet' rather than 'welcoming'. Also too much push for in-room sales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Well travelled

Excellent location

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicely apportioned boutique hotel. Great location. Downsides were lack of sound-proofing (you can hear people on the concrete stairwell, and as they enter and leave their rooms). Maid forget to put towels in room one day; and di not replace used shower soap, shampoo etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Margaret

Perfectly Stylish

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the Junior Suite with balcony looking out to park and water. Great location. Loved the quirky but tasteful decor, much better than staying in the same-old-same-old. Modern bathroom was sparkling clean, room was spacious and fully stocked. Thick balcony doors kept the traffic noise out. The service was friendly and hands-off, best suited for well traveled/low maintenance guests. We will be staying here on all our trips to Wellington from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect location for visiting Wellington

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was terrific and we would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Ohtel...Do tell!

Posted Nov 7, 2012
Pros: The decor
Cons: Everything looked a little tired
Location: Close to the Te Papa Museum, though far from the center of town
Ohtel is funky. It is unassuming, a little tired, but with design choices that showed that someone cared. With great staff, it was a fine place to stay. Located near the Te Papa Museum, the location made it handy. The small size made it personal. And when we left, the owner walked us to the bus stop for the airport, giving us confidence to use public transportation and save the cost of a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Oct 19, 2012
great location, walking distance to the city. The interior of the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendan from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent Ohtel

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: proximity to the wharf, TePapa and cultural precint
Cons: the pillows..too firm for us
Location: very accessible to all the great sites of the city
We were impressed by the attention to detail and care shown by the manager. Nothing was too hard. He was very helpful in arrangeing transfers, dinner bookings and guiding us about Wellington. The standard of accomodation and hotel amenities are excellent. The hotel itself is within walking distance to most places around the CBD especially Te Papa. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and are contemplating seeing some more of Wellington again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2010 on Hotels.com