Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Central to Everything

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: Westpac Stadium/Cake Tin, Beehive, bars, restaurants, Waterfront, Ferry terminal.
Although Wellington is small, it can still take a while to get around. The Quest was well located to the Waterfront, Parliament, Cake Tin and central shops and restaurants. The accommodation itself covers all the basics and feels spacious enough to function in. The bathrooms are a little tight but have all the essentials. Only thing that was a new experience was the wind movement of the building during high winds. It can't be helped but does make you feel like you've got sea-legs. Apart from that a great place to stay, welcoming staff with good knowledge and helpful information and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Cosy

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights.Room is pretty cosy and clean. Had a problem with the fridge,was hard to keep closed.We also didnt get free wifi which said on the itinerary.The range hood was pretty loud too when cooking.But would definetly come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very very good

Posted Mar 31, 2015
very good location, walking to some of the best restaurant, staff is nice, got free parking right outside as it was weekend. Also got it on the last minute deal, price is very good also. Staff is friendly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good clean facility

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Easy walking to downtown and the wharf area. Nice, clean facility. Quest hotels are not fancy but supply basic needs. Had a room with a kitchen, plus washer/dryer, so was very useful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It's central location.
Cons: I have listed that in the main review but it's also too expensive for what you get.
This building needs some updating. Unfortunately for the amount of money we paid for our room I would have expected to have double glazing to block out the 4 bars that are situated within 20 metres of the building. Also I would have expected to have air con so that we didn't have to have the windows open. We were kept awake until 2am by the bars down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coromandel NZ

Convenient down town location

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable and the rooms were small but very well equipped.
Cons: Clearer information on parking in the guest instruction book.
Location: Excellent location in the centre of town immediately adjacent to Lambton Quay and quayside area with good restaurants.
We were first offered a room on the 7th floor that had a ventilation outlet from an adjacent building discharging strong cooking smells into the room. After complaining we were given an alternative room on the third floor. This still suffered from the noisy ventilation shaft opposite but fortunately there was no smell and the ventilation fan was switched off at 10:00 pm. Car parking instructions were a bit confusing but the public car park opposite was very convenient and we thought $30 for two night's stay in central Wellington was not unreasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Nice stop off in Picton

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: We were only there overnight. It's an easy walk into town to the shops and shoreline, as well as hiking trails.
Our hostess very kindly picked us up from the ferry terminal when we arrived, and the next day dropped off our luggage for us at the train station. The room was comfortable, and we were invited to the back patio to join the other B&B guests with our hostess for a glass of wine or beer in the late afternoon which was very nice. Breakfast was delicious. We would have preferred a room with an ensuite bath; however, both of those were taken. Housecoats were provided for us for the hallway which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Shopping area,

Posted Feb 3, 2015
There is no on site parking so be aware you have to pay for parking. Make sure you factor this cost into the cheap room rate. There is a parking building across the street and also pay & display on the streets however, spaces fill up early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland , NZ

Central reasonable price room

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Able to shut off outside noise. Value
Cons: Nil
Location: 200m from waterfront walkway to Museum, Courtney place etc
Excellent value for money. Everything like new, fresh and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Centre of Wellington

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Clean tidy place to stay, nice to be able to walk everywhere