Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taranaki

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: so centre to town and Starbucks
Cons: my room could have done with a little hello. The wall in the kitchen needs attention as the shower
Location: The availability to Starbucks for me was fabulous. It was also a 2 minute walk to my course and a jump to go shopping. Loved it an will be back
staff were very helpful and friendly, I felt like I had been staying there for weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: its central position in the city
Location: Everthing it is so central
This was a wonderful weekend and made my Anzac experience just perfect. Thank you to you all - Ill be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very central location. Can be noisy at night but otherwise a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Hotel with a smell

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Find out the source of the smell, if it is in the building or caused by one of the guests, and do something about it.
I stayed 2 night at this hotel and everything was ok for the price range except for the smell that penetrated at least the whole 5th floor, corridor and room. Could be that someone was cooking very aromatic meals in one of the rooms but the stank persisted day and night and was only marginally reduced by keeping all windows open, which on a busy and noisy downtown street is not ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We enjoyed the location in the city centre. The unit was well equipped and even had a washer and dryer. The staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gore NZ

Central to everything with everything you need

Posted Mar 10, 2015
easy working distance to Te Papa, shops and harbour. Well equipt. took the stress out of holidaying
5 out of 5
by Greg McDowell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic assistance to change dates

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Trip delayed. Assistance to rebook dates was fantastic. A big thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by archie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was perfect

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights with husband. Situated right in the city. So close to waterfront and Tepapa, and the shops at your feet. Staff were freindly , rooms had everything we needed. Would definatly stay again