Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Bed Breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Room and bed were good.
Cons: Owner could improve his PEOPLE SKILLS. Better selection for breakfast, option to have something cooked instead of cornflakes and toast.
Location: Was handy for where we wanted to go.
Not pleasant. We have traveled extensively and have never meet anything like this before. ON a number of occasions were told we were no listening because we were double checking we had heard right. Questioned about the use of the TV remote,about where I had put my juice glass, constantly being told, YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN, My wife went to see if the TV was on and was chastised for leaving the door open for all of 30 seconds letting the heat out while she told me it was on. Pleased it was only one night. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Homely
Cons: Tea/coffee in room.
Location: Central. Good walking distance to lots of things.
Pleasant welcome. Comfortable bed and warm room. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and quiet place

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location close to city
Cons: Vent to remove moisture from the rooms
Location: Few minutes walking distance from the city. Close to bus stops and a bar.
I was happy with the service and location. Breakfast is always on time with complimentary newspaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky, comfortable suitable to our needs.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Met all our requirements. Within our budget. Walking distance to city centre (easy for those who do not do much walking) free carparking, free internet and breakfast. All our needs were met and the bonus it was clean warm and friendly.Thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice Bed and Breakfast, reasonably priced.

Posted May 16, 2015
Comfortable beds, nice simple breakfast with a number of gluten free options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

What a find, real value''

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: everything
As the saying goes you get what you pay for ' Well here you pay the minimum and get quality comfortable clean accommodation , a single room with a queen size bed and own shower with ampules of hot water free unlimited wifi and complimentary continental breakfast catering to those of us that require gluten free and even got to do my laundry free of charge as well , is this value or not'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurchm

Quiet.great location

Posted May 8, 2015
No complaints at all....highly recommend..room very comfirtable..5min wslk to Courtney place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Brilliant

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: decor cleanliness host free wifi Gluten free cereals for breakfast
I liked the cleanliness and the decor of the hotel. The staff were brilliant and very friendly and the hotel was in a very nice area. , very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fully self contained minus a TV

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Close to city and parking.
Cons: TV in the room.
Location: Good location near the city.
Richmond Guest House is a reasonable walk from the CBD of Wellington. Our room/s had a very comfortable queen bed plus a single and another in an adjoining room. The space was large clean and well maintained. On street parking was available using a free voucher- otherwise parking on any street near the CBD is difficult. The outside needs some doing up, a door lock is needed on the water heater door to stop it banging all night and a small tv would be a useful addition. The shared kitchen and lounge room which had cable tv were large. Overall good value for money.