Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Travisfrom D

Okay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a one night stay on the road, I think it's a one night stay for most people. It was fine for one night, quiet, fairly clean, the floor creaked a lot, just a generic place - no frills but fine for 8 hour sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Vancouver Canada

Not up to the standards of other Super 8 Motels.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Not much. We did sleep fairly well.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Good location, but Wells leaves much to be desired.
On arrival we had to look for staff to check us in. The room was dirty and not well kept. In the morning, the shower water was lukewarm at best. The jams put out for breakfast were hard and not edible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If there's no alternative, keep on driving

Posted Sep 25, 2014
It is beyond time to update, upgrade, redo, plow under this property and its furnishings and its greasy, tattered couch. Did I mention the flies? Advertised hairdrier was non existent, perhaps because the outlet near the basin was out of commission. I have modest expectations of a motel room and have overall low standards. This place fell below them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TonyW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Reno, Nv

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personel were good. Upkeep of room was very poor. Carpet was stained. wood falling off baseboard in bathroom. Very poor lighting. Shower didn't work well. Towels were like sand paper and due to greyish color probably need replacing.Plumbing in shower kept backing up when in use. Faucets in shower were backwards. Spotted ants in bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Soumfrom San Francisco

It was Ok just for night's sleep

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well we stayed just for a night. The room was big. But the bathroom was really cramped. And the staff at front desk was not very responsive. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrik Holmfrom Holstebro

Motel 8

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi kom sent og det ligger midt i ingenting men en sød vært som tog det hele stille og roligt. Motellet er noget slidt men rent og alt fungerede. Der er en lille pool nåede ikke at prøve den. Morgenmaden i receptionen enkel frisk og god.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

smelly, filthy, noisy, but convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Funky stench to the room; sarcastic, insulting manager; wish I hadn't pre-paid for the room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristyfrom Augusta, Ga

Tired

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is tired and worn out. The carpet is stained and worn, the caulking in the bathroom was dirty or nonexistent, the plaster in places was crumbling and falling off the walls. The sheets on the bed were clean, but there is little else to recommend this place.