Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Room

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The room was a non smoking room yet it had an old, musty smell like it was previously a smoking room years ago. The carpet needs to be changed and new bedding is needed along with new paint to make it smell new.
3 out of 5
by travelmom

Convenient day drive from Denver

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: comfy beds, large rooms, clean enough, fine breakfast (cold).
Cons: perfume smell, plumbing, upkeep, office help.
Location: Someone told us Angel lake was nearby & a "must see" but we didn't go.
Clean but dated and needed some maintenance. There's not much in Wells, so there's not much choice. For an overnight it was fine. On the good side: our beds were very comfy, the ac worked, and the rooms are spacious and clean. On the "could be improved side": it smelled like perfume, the plumbing is old & stiff, the outside wood needed repainting/replacing, the office staff was creepy (but the owner was fine). The breakfast was fine. And there is a nice view of the mountains (from the bathroom window). Overall: value for money was fine for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by FXcycleworks from phoenix

Time to pack it in.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This place is one of the worst motels I have ever stayed in. Ghetto does not even begin to sum it up. Time to knock it down and start again.
1 out of 5
by Bill from Demver. CO

Would not stay again

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Room smelled musty and would not tell Amy one to stay unles they had too. Asked for ironing board it never came. Breakfast was cold cerial and toaster waffles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted May 30, 2014
Didn't even stay, after seeing the room. Drive 60 more miles for decent accommodations. Do not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from WY

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Staff was great, room was comfortable and clean. Toast, cinnamon rolls, cereal, oat meal for the breakfast. The only complaint I have is that the hot water doesnt last long and the fridge didnt work. I forgot to tell the staff about the fridge :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 3 Sun Seekers from Vancouver, BC

Big rooms and nice staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Big rooms. Bright as there is a window and natural light from the bathroom. Breakfast very good.
Cons: Pop machine was not working.
Location: Close to Quiznos and Subway and a few other spots.
It was a one night stop on our way up from Vegas. Motel met our needs just fine. The rooms were reasonably priced and spacious. The hotel is small and pretty quiet. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pass this one by....
2 out of 5
by Alan from Medford, OR

It's old

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nothing updated. Looks like a flash from the past. Reasonably clean. Don't know what you can expect in the Nevada desert
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Becks from Washington

WORKED WHEN NEEDED

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people, got the best of situation, quiet, clean, convenient. Bed was very firm, uncomfortable.