Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Convinient but run down

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The location is excellent but hotel itself looked run down from outside and inside. It was a mystery hotel booking and for guidebce I was informed that it will be similar to holiday inn express. I was rather disappointed as this place needs a total refurbishment to come any where near three star standard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Sad, tired and in dire need of investment

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was walking distance from both the tube station and the stadium so the location was great, unfortunately this didn't compensate for a very tatty, grubby and run down interior. Out hotel window had no less than three big cracks across it that had been stuck across with tape, the shower was rubbish and the bed uncomfortable with a distinct lack of pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Wembley

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortably beds and helpful staff
Cons: Exterior really needs updating
Location: Location is brilliant for Wembley!
The staff are really friendly but watch out for changing bar prices! The rooms are clean enough and the beds are very comfortable! The exterior of the hotel looks very run down but inside it is completely different! The rooms are very hot but there is an excellent air conditioning fan in each of them! The staff allowed us to check in an hour early, without charge, to enable us to get to Wembley and begin queuing for our event! We did pay a lot for this hotel due to the event that was at Wembley and hotel rates rising for the night and the night after but it was still the cheapest around. Impressed for the star rating that the hotel was given as I expected the condition to be bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

ok for one night

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location, price of accommodation and food - excellent for London
Cons: the exterior looks poor but once inside it's ok. Staff were friendly and helpful so nothing really
Location: tube is 5 minutes walk and you can get to central london direct on the Jubilee line in about 30 minutes
Location is great up the road from the underground station. Hotel looks a bit ropey from outside, inside is dated but reasonably clean. The bar / restaurant drinks prices are high (what you can expect in London) but the food prices very reasonable and food was ok, reflecting the price. Huge troop of school / college kids in the night we stayed but weren't disturbed or onconvenienced in any way, even in the morning when reception was very busy.
2 out of 5
by Mrs M from Devon

Handy for Wembley Arena

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning. Convenient situation for Arena/Stadium.
Cons: Most things really, not much for the price, just paid for location I think.
Conveniently placed for the Arena, could walk in less than 10 minutes. Room was fairly clean but very outdated and basic. Sink was blocked, I had to ask for more toilet paper etc, curtain was hanging off the rail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Wales

Suited its purpose as only for one night

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and size of rooms
Cons: Everything needs a "make over"
Location: Excellent location for Wembley stadium and arenas - good shopping centre around the corner
Booked as attending Wembley Stadium concert, hotel was excellently situated for this venue but wouldn't want to stay for longer. Hotel looked very tired and in need of a "make over". On a positive the staff were friendly and the rooms were big. Didn't sleep well as heard traffic all night due to poor state of the windows!
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Hampshire

£218 for 1 night for a run down hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location is the only thing going for the hotel
Cons: Knock it down and start again
The hotel would have been nice back in the day, look from the outside run down not well maintained rooms clean, but mould in the bathroom, staff nice book the Premier Inn next time !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Staff was rude when ordering drinks at the bar. Breakfast was served by a heavily pregnant woman who was reluctant to give a customer another helping of beans . Like something from "Oliver". Windows still had installers writing on them where they hadn't been cleaned since fitting. Bathroom door didn't close properly. Bath had chips in its enamel . Shower valve took so long to turn off you stood in cold water while continually turning the knob. Had to give the lift door a shove to help it close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted right next door to wembley!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Food was great value for money, good value for money
Cons: Wifi signal
Location: Wembley staduim/arena
Happy with the hotel , value for money was about right , just right for a 1 night stay to watch the football at Wembley staduim, food was nice and good value for money, breakfast was spot on and they didn't charge for my 9 year old son which was a nice touch. The room was clean, nice fresh towels and linen , bathroom was clean and a nice bath/shower. Staff where polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackobyte from Wales

Convenient, but Dissapointing

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Improve the standard of the rooms to match the cost of the stay in the room.
Location: Located right next to Wembley Stadium and Arena, which is convenient for sporting events and concerts. Very close to Wembley Park train station.
Location was excellent for our needs (Concert at Wembley Arena), but the room was shabby. The shower had no hot water available, the wash basin was badly cracked and the glasses in the bathroom were dirty. The coffee and sugar looked very old and one packet was growing mould. Staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant was good.