Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Standard hotel just short walk to Wembley stad.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location - really good for to/from stadium Decent breakfast Comfortable bed Clean bathrooms
Cons: Bigger TV screen in the bar Rooms to have sky sports Better lighting in corridors (quite dark and unwelcoming) Run breakfast as buffet
Location: Wembley stadium perfect hotel for staying in post evening games Close to tube to get into city
Stayed here for the night after the first NFL game of 2014. There is car parking available but predictably very packed. Great location for the stadium - 5 minutes walk max. Hotel was fine - no frills but the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and everything was very efficient. There is a good sized restaurant and a small bar, which predictably gets very crowded after the game. Upper floors served by just two small lifts Rooms are clean and functional - bathrooms are fine. Tv does not have sky - bit strange for a hotel close to a major sporting venue. There is sky in the bar but only one screen and not particularly large size
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Terrible if we had a car would have gone home.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Wembley stadium or arena events
When a 7 year old says the room could do with a scrub - need I say anymore?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay - no more no less.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Its location is good. It is relatively reasonably priced.
Cons: The rooms are in need of refurbishment as are the public areas. Working wifi and better facilities.
Location: Wembley arena is next door. Wembley Stadium a ten minute walk.
Stayed overnight for the American Football at Wembley stadium. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and functional - the free wifi connection was there but once connected did not funtion at all for any of the three devices we had - not a problem for one night. The old square TV added a spot of nostalgia.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Images of hotel misleading

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: its close proximity to the underground station
Location: very close to wenbley stadium and a good access point for central london
The images displayed of the hotel make the building look quite attractive. The reality is totally different. Upon arrival, the entrance has a long metal pole as a barrier to the cark park/main entrance. The outside of the hotel is extremely dated and very unattractive (I acknowledge that it is currently being updated). The black chairs in the reception area were ripped. Not very attractive. However, the room was large & clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Excellent location for Wembley Stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and very helpful.
Cons: Room needs completely updating.
Location: Very close to Wembley Stadium and the tube station.
Booked this hotel from Australia as we were attending a football match at Wembley Stadium. I realise that rates are higher on these occasions but I was quite disappointed by the standard of the room for what it cost me. It was dated and the bathroom was awful. Towel rail was falling off and when I had a shower the bathroom floor ended up as a big puddle and there was no fan which left the bathroom like a sauna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gusfrom Leeds

Ideal for Wembley Stadium

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an ideal hotel if you're going to Wembley Stadium as it is right next to it. The hotel also allows 3 adults to share a room which seems to be quite rare these days. A couple of things to note is that the free parking at the hotel is only available if you're staying that night so if you want to pop in to London or go to Wembley stadium after you've checked out you won't be able to leave your car for free. Another thing to be aware of is that breakfast is "free" if you book direct with the hotel although going through Hotels.com tends to be a lot cheaper so it will usually best to go through Hotels.com. Very friendly staff and being so near to Wembley with free parking make it worth consideration despite the inevitable high price for the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

adequate hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very basic accom, clean and tidy. I booked via web site, however, I did not qualify for breakfast ?? it was clearly stated??!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Gfrom Doncaster

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff on arrival were pleasant and efficient, my room was ready and in a tidy condition. I ate in the bar where the food was good and well priced. My trip was of a business nature and the hotel was very convenient to the place I was visiting. There is a considerable amount of work going on at the hotel and workers started to arrive early in the morning, although work did not start until after 8am.If you are visiting this area for a football match, then Wembley Stadium is right outside your window, just at the side of the stadium is a Designer Outlet should you wish to pass some time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephfrom Poole, dorset

Great Value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location perfect for any event at wembley stadium or arena. Great value for money with 3 persons in a room on a Friday night for £69. Great great price. Rooms were large and spacious yes they look a little run down in terms of decor etc but you get what you pay for. Perfect for us