Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Images of hotel misleading

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: its close proximity to the underground station
Location: very close to wenbley stadium and a good access point for central london
The images displayed of the hotel make the building look quite attractive. The reality is totally different. Upon arrival, the entrance has a long metal pole as a barrier to the cark park/main entrance. The outside of the hotel is extremely dated and very unattractive (I acknowledge that it is currently being updated). The black chairs in the reception area were ripped. Not very attractive. However, the room was large & clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location for Wembley Stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and very helpful.
Cons: Room needs completely updating.
Location: Very close to Wembley Stadium and the tube station.
Booked this hotel from Australia as we were attending a football match at Wembley Stadium. I realise that rates are higher on these occasions but I was quite disappointed by the standard of the room for what it cost me. It was dated and the bathroom was awful. Towel rail was falling off and when I had a shower the bathroom floor ended up as a big puddle and there was no fan which left the bathroom like a sauna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Big rooms

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Looks nothing like the picture, looks rough on the outside but the inside is lovely. Lifts are mirrored so bad luck if you're coming in drunk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
A hotel close enough to wembley but would rather of paid only a small extra cost and stayed in the Hilton. The aircon in the room didn't work, the iron didn't work, one pillow each, TV was appalling. Would not recommend this hotel there are plenty about for just a touch more with luxury.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Great Location
Location is great if you are attending Wembley stadium, its only 5 mins up the street. Though when Wembley events are on the prices for this hotel are extortionate, which you can believe. I wouldn't of paid the £200 pound for the one night for two of us, if it wasn't for the fact I had no choice. This hotel without an event is more like £50 - £60 a pound a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Convinient but run down

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The location is excellent but hotel itself looked run down from outside and inside. It was a mystery hotel booking and for guidebce I was informed that it will be similar to holiday inn express. I was rather disappointed as this place needs a total refurbishment to come any where near three star standard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Sad, tired and in dire need of investment

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was walking distance from both the tube station and the stadium so the location was great, unfortunately this didn't compensate for a very tatty, grubby and run down interior. Out hotel window had no less than three big cracks across it that had been stuck across with tape, the shower was rubbish and the bed uncomfortable with a distinct lack of pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Wembley

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortably beds and helpful staff
Cons: Exterior really needs updating
Location: Location is brilliant for Wembley!
The staff are really friendly but watch out for changing bar prices! The rooms are clean enough and the beds are very comfortable! The exterior of the hotel looks very run down but inside it is completely different! The rooms are very hot but there is an excellent air conditioning fan in each of them! The staff allowed us to check in an hour early, without charge, to enable us to get to Wembley and begin queuing for our event! We did pay a lot for this hotel due to the event that was at Wembley and hotel rates rising for the night and the night after but it was still the cheapest around. Impressed for the star rating that the hotel was given as I expected the condition to be bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

ok for one night

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location, price of accommodation and food - excellent for London
Cons: the exterior looks poor but once inside it's ok. Staff were friendly and helpful so nothing really
Location: tube is 5 minutes walk and you can get to central london direct on the Jubilee line in about 30 minutes
Location is great up the road from the underground station. Hotel looks a bit ropey from outside, inside is dated but reasonably clean. The bar / restaurant drinks prices are high (what you can expect in London) but the food prices very reasonable and food was ok, reflecting the price. Huge troop of school / college kids in the night we stayed but weren't disturbed or onconvenienced in any way, even in the morning when reception was very busy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Lincolnshire

Great Location, but....

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for our trip to Wembley. However, our room was in poor condition e.g. several floor tiles in the bathroom were broken and the towel rail was hanging off the wall. There was also no Wifi in our room on the 1st floor. Staff were helpful and friendly though.