Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really disappointing,,,

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was not what I expected and in the shower the water didn't work and its not god to stay there... I expected more as value of money... I will never go there again because it's really disappointing me,...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Defiantly coming back

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
literally 2 minutes from Wembley Arena so If want to go to a concert or game you can walk to the hotel. Last check in is at 9pm I showed up around 12 and they still let me in. Awesome Pub downstairs, Supper Friendly and helpful staff. I felt at home at the hotel an could stay here for weeks. When you get there ask for Dee, he is the man.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CAROLfrom Stevenage

Very poor room

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfy and clean. Room was in a very poor state. Bath had a hole in it, and had been tried to repair, Wardrobe had elastic bands round door nobs to keep it closed cealing in a very poor state. No shade on cealing light. Rearly needed decoating in very poor condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krunalfrom Bath

Nice

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice view and good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guy who let me in was very friendly and helpful, even carried my bag up the stairs for me. Checking in was quick and easy. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. Yes, the window frame was rotted and the window wouldn't close fully, and the bath sidings were old and falling off, and the shower was cool - but the bath water was lovely and hot, and for the price and ease of location with en suite, I'd definitely use the Green Man again! If you don't mind non-perfection, I'd say it's very reasonable value for money bolt hole. Plus, being above a pub has it's perks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoriafrom Margate

Perfect.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great, very clean & although there was only 2 of us, it could have slept 4 people. The price for that close to Wembley stadium & the arena which is what we needed it for, is brilliant. We popped into the pub for a pre show meal, which was so cheap & the food was gorgeous! The only thing that I could grumble about was the floorboards. So very creaky throughout the hotel, which resulted in being woken up by a loud bunch of people very early hours of the morning. However it's not the hotels fault people don't know how to whisper or try to be considerate to others sleeping. Tv, docking station, and tea & coffee making facilities in the room. What more can you ask for for the price that was paid? I was a bit dubious about booking due to some reviews, but they just go to show you can't please everyone! Unfortunately it is already fully booked for upcoming England games as we would have booked in for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cheap, perfect for Wembley Stadium, clean & comfy

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was very good - the staff were accommodating and friendly. The room itself was clean - bed quite comfy and bedding was clean! The area is perfect for visiting Wembley, it is quite literally down the road. The room could do with updating/repair urgently without a shadow of a doubt but it was perfect for what was needed and wouldn't mind staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lindon

That's not a 3 stars hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The heating was not working, and the walls were stained and in a very bad condition, the hotel thosen't look nothing like the pictures and the staff din't show any interest. The howsekeeper was nice and give us clean towels when we asked, exept that, that's not a room we can enjoy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com