Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graham, Washington

Close to the Apple Loop Bicycle Trail

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and location.
Cons: I would have liked having one large pillow instead of a bunch of little ones. We also did not care for the Keurig coffee in the rooms .
Location: Right on the main street of Wenatchee so lots of cute cafes and shops. We love going to the Apple Sox games, the Apple Loop Trail, Riverside Park.
We loved being close to everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were very clean and the pool was well maintained. We really have no complaints at all. Our stay was extremely pleasant and we'd go back in a heart beat. We also enjoyed the great cookies put out at 6:00 each evening. I also appreciated having coffee available any time during the day or night. It was great coffee too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Delighted

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: One of the best in the area; I've stayed at a few different ones in the area.
Cons: Stay was excellent, no complaints
Location: There is the 10 mile Apple Capital Loop trail and many parks. The Public Market is fun. Leavenworth WA a definite.
Best Western Wenatchee was a great stay. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was an OK hot breakfast and really enjoyed the pool and the balcony. I would definitely reccommend staying here to anyone VS many of the other hotels in the area. I.E. Cedars Inn,( dirty black carpet and worn out beds); I dont know how the Cedars Inn gets good ratings at all except for staff friendliness and hot breakfast. I reccommend Best Western Wenatchee =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but right next to the train tracks

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel rooms and the hotel staff was nice. The complimentary breakfast was also better than other hotels in the area. The most unfortunate part of the hotel is that it is right next to the train tracks. Every evening there would be about 4-5 trains going by, which wasn't always relaxing. Overall it was nice, but a few small issues here an there. Nothing major.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Filthymidget from Eastern Wash.

Great hotel. Quiet atmosphere.

Posted May 30, 2014
Best breakfast I've had served by a hotel ever. Large selection of freshly cooked breakfast items or cold cereal were available. Only complaint was my pillows were too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Hillsboro, OR

Nice Hotel in Wenatchee

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a handicap room that was very roomy. The hotel is near the railroad tracks but we didn't hear the trains as they passed. Our only complaint would be the small and short toilet for a handicap room. The breakfast was a hot buffet that was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from yakima, WA

Stayed while on business

Posted May 10, 2014
Comfortable room was clean , had a good hot breakfast and staff was friendly. Would stay again when in Wenatchee . Good prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice, but I found another cheaper better

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Not sure you can improve this, but it was pretty old.
Location: No idea, I was there for work.
Everything was clean and nice. It worked out fine for me, but I am in Wenatchee again tonight and I found a cheaper, better alternative. This property has happy hour in the evening as well as breakfast. I probably won't stay at the Chieftan again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located in town ,

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast
Close proximity to many business ,within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megsie from Seattle, WA

Fabulous staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The good: Really super friendly and helpful staff, nice remodel on the hotel, quiet.
Cons: Bed a bit soft for our liking, pillows WAY too fat, breakfast needed less manufactured food and flour-based food, and include more fresh food.
Location: The location is pretty good. It's on the main drag of Wenatchee, although too far from the interesting shops and restaurants to walk to them.
We stayed here while visiting my son and his family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014