Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Needs updated badly ! Not a good value...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I will say this Best Western was adequate, but not up to Best Western standards. The value was just not there, but everything was booked due to Leavenworth Oktoberfest. This hotel was partially updated. Newer carpet and furniture, but the bathrooms were pretty dated. Not sure why a partial remodel was done as it was painfully obvious to even my wife. Every Best Western I've stayed at, (and I do seek them out due to quality), has been great. This one not so the case. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Kind of old smelling though. I probably wouldn't stay here again. Just not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

I was impressed

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: The only thing that could have been better was an additional staff member during the check out time. The single person at the deck was fielding phone
Very comfortable and clean room with a decent breakfast. Overall a quality experience and clearly a well run establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The reception area was slightly better than other best westerns in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning stay, much better!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This was my second time at this hotel and it was much better than the first! The staff here really try their best to make the guests happy and that is very apparent. The complimentary breakfast is better than other places, but not absolutely amazing. Great for the price you pay for the rooms. Also, this was the first time I used the fitness center, and I wish I had used it last time because there was an elliptical in there, which a lot of places don't have. Also, I never saw anyone else in there, which gave me full access to the tv in the room. Overall, the rooms were comfy and I didn't have any problems like a month ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spanaway, WA

Wenatchee is Awesome

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the coffee in particular, the staff, the cleanliness of the entire facility, the pool, the accessibility of the Apple Loop bike trail.
Cons: An elevator to the second floor and larger pillows instead of so many small ones.
Location: We love going to Leavenworth, Chelan and Ephrata (when it is having its Columbia Basin Festival in July), the Apple Loop Bike Trail, the Apple Sox.
We have been going to Wenatchee every summer for about 35 years and plan to move there. We have stayed at many motels/hotels and have found the one that we plan on staying at from now on. Everything was wonderful. The breakfast is really good with plenty of eating room and the coffee is available anytime during the day, and it is super good . We love going bike riding around the Apple Loop and it is accessible from the hotel. We also really enjoy watching the Apple Sox baseball team. Another favorite is the Riverside Park area. It's loaded with fun things to do even if it's just sitting by the awesome Columbia River and reading or people watching. The downtown area is so inviting and lots of cute shops and restaurants. The thing we love the most is the warm and friendly people of Wenatchee. I'd recommend the Chieftain Hotel to anyone and we plan on going back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Graham, Washington

Close to the Apple Loop Bicycle Trail

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and location.
Cons: I would have liked having one large pillow instead of a bunch of little ones. We also did not care for the Keurig coffee in the rooms .
Location: Right on the main street of Wenatchee so lots of cute cafes and shops. We love going to the Apple Sox games, the Apple Loop Trail, Riverside Park.
We loved being close to everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were very clean and the pool was well maintained. We really have no complaints at all. Our stay was extremely pleasant and we'd go back in a heart beat. We also enjoyed the great cookies put out at 6:00 each evening. I also appreciated having coffee available any time during the day or night. It was great coffee too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma WA

Delighted

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: One of the best in the area; I've stayed at a few different ones in the area.
Cons: Stay was excellent, no complaints
Location: There is the 10 mile Apple Capital Loop trail and many parks. The Public Market is fun. Leavenworth WA a definite.
Best Western Wenatchee was a great stay. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was an OK hot breakfast and really enjoyed the pool and the balcony. I would definitely reccommend staying here to anyone VS many of the other hotels in the area. I.E. Cedars Inn,( dirty black carpet and worn out beds); I dont know how the Cedars Inn gets good ratings at all except for staff friendliness and hot breakfast. I reccommend Best Western Wenatchee =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but right next to the train tracks

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel rooms and the hotel staff was nice. The complimentary breakfast was also better than other hotels in the area. The most unfortunate part of the hotel is that it is right next to the train tracks. Every evening there would be about 4-5 trains going by, which wasn't always relaxing. Overall it was nice, but a few small issues here an there. Nothing major.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Filthymidgetfrom Eastern Wash.

Great hotel. Quiet atmosphere.

Posted May 30, 2014
Best breakfast I've had served by a hotel ever. Large selection of freshly cooked breakfast items or cold cereal were available. Only complaint was my pillows were too small.