Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Quite close to tourist section of town, restaurant

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: This hotel lived up to its rating.
Cons: Earlier check-in time. 4:00 pm is a little late. They did however allow us to check in a bit sooner
Location: Lots of tourist stores
Hotel was great. Town was very busy. I had expected less tourists on Sunday evening and on Monday. Also the town was quite smoky due to a forest fire that had been very close a week earlier. Of course they were not the fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Though some sections in the hotel were under renovation, it didn't affect us at all. Families with kids can enjoy swimming in a pool, dining at the family-friendly restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

At the end of the main throughfare

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Great pool at the end of a very hot day.
Cons: Mention of building work on the website.
Location: Lots of everything - shops were very much gift orientated in this Bavarian village.
Booked just before arrival. Staff were fine, reasonably accommodating on check in. Dining room staff were fantastic and choice at breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, awesome view of the mountains.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We love everything about this place. Room was very nice, upgraded. Looking out the balcony, you have the breathtaking view of the mountains. Price is reasonable considering breakfast is included and also there is complimentary wifi. Pool area is very nice too. You can't go wrong with Best Western Icicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

comfortable hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable
Location: walk to shops, restaurants
Stayed one night. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Hotel was undergoing construction but it wasn't loud so it didn't affect our stay. Nice pool, small playground, fun mini golf course and a decent breakfast, too. Great place for our family! The front desk staff could have been more knowledgable about the area--we asked a few questions about dining and shopping and they weren't really able to answer it. Strange since the town is so small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Decent all the way around. Great value. Woke up from construction noises. They are adding on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great accommodations, and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Only complaint is that there was construction going on and we had to walk thru it. Still, a good experience as a whole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Icicle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice. Beautiful views. Good breakfast.
Location: Leavenworth is a beautiful town. Great way to experience Bavaria in the U.S. We took a rafting trip down the Wenatchee with Orion White Water Rafting
Very nice facility, great staff. My only ding is there was a LOT of construction going on at the facility. Loud banging started at 7:30 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very nice well kept facility and the breakfast included was an added bonus!