Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

comfortable hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable
Location: walk to shops, restaurants
Stayed one night. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Hotel was undergoing construction but it wasn't loud so it didn't affect our stay. Nice pool, small playground, fun mini golf course and a decent breakfast, too. Great place for our family! The front desk staff could have been more knowledgable about the area--we asked a few questions about dining and shopping and they weren't really able to answer it. Strange since the town is so small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Decent all the way around. Great value. Woke up from construction noises. They are adding on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great accommodations, and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Only complaint is that there was construction going on and we had to walk thru it. Still, a good experience as a whole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Icicle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice. Beautiful views. Good breakfast.
Location: Leavenworth is a beautiful town. Great way to experience Bavaria in the U.S. We took a rafting trip down the Wenatchee with Orion White Water Rafting
Very nice facility, great staff. My only ding is there was a LOT of construction going on at the facility. Loud banging started at 7:30 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very nice well kept facility and the breakfast included was an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shanon from Ferndale, WA

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Amenities and how the staff handled an error made by putting the customer first.
Location: Leavenworth is a great weekend getaway with lots of fun things to do: great food, great shopping, great pubs/beer gardens and fun night life.
Went over Memorial Day Weekend. The room we were put in had not been cleaned and the housekeeping staff had gone home for the day. The hotel immediately upgraded us to a 2 bedroom condo at no additional charge to us for both nights of our stay. They were customer-focused. Facilities were very nice and they offered a wide range of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeEtte from Olympia, WA

Christmas Explosion

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The rooms are lovely here.
Location: It is at the end of town so you basically have to drive into Leavenworth to shop around. You could feasibly walk there but it was too cold for us.
The Icicle Inn is a pretty place. It is extremely festive there. Our room was great and very comfortable. My only complaint is the amount of children running around there. It is not a quiet hotel by any means. I went to the hot tub on a Sunday evening and there were TEN small children (under the age of 9) in the hot tub literally running around. There were children running up and down the halls as well. Obviously this is a family hotel. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing place, look elsewhere. If you want somewhere kid friendly, this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from Tacoma, Wa

December 29

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Large complex, clean, great staff, and cozy. Elevator too for my husband. Good breakfast!
Cons: Staying longer!
Location: Leavenworth great place to hang out, shop, wine taste, great food in a beautiful Bavarian style town surrounded by mountains.
We were here between Christmas and New Years and it was awesome! Great everything! Pool was kinda odd but the kids loved it. And with two tweeners the arcade next door was great! The place is all decorated and the boys also liked the Nutcracker museum in town.