Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

We'll be back

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, quiet rooms.
Cons: Some attention could be paid to make sure remote controls have batteries, and there are no burned out light bulbs.
Location: Shopping was great, but main drag was not really within walking distance. Restaurants were plentiful and good food!
Great shopping in town, picked up fresh meats, cheeses and wine to consume by a warm fireplace in our room. Morning breakfast was very complete, and no shortage of coffee. We'll be back, perhaps on a snowy winter day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mead Wa

Great Stay!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Fireplace
Cons: all good
Location: Shopping and eating
Everyone in the staff was very nice, easy check in, clean room, and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: AS IS MOST MOTELS THE TV IS TOO LOW TO BE COMFORTABLELY VIEWED FROM BED.
NO PROBLEMS. GOOD OVERNIGHT STAY. A LITTLE FAR FROM CITY CENTER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good for families

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Close enough to town to walk in and not deal with parking, which is a huge plus in Leavenworth. Fun activity center for the kids.
We stayed here for a night to enjoy the Leaf festival and take advantage of the beautiful fall weather for hike along Icicle Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abbotsford, BC

Quite close to tourist section of town, restaurant

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: This hotel lived up to its rating.
Cons: Earlier check-in time. 4:00 pm is a little late. They did however allow us to check in a bit sooner
Location: Lots of tourist stores
Hotel was great. Town was very busy. I had expected less tourists on Sunday evening and on Monday. Also the town was quite smoky due to a forest fire that had been very close a week earlier. Of course they were not the fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Though some sections in the hotel were under renovation, it didn't affect us at all. Families with kids can enjoy swimming in a pool, dining at the family-friendly restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

At the end of the main throughfare

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Great pool at the end of a very hot day.
Cons: Mention of building work on the website.
Location: Lots of everything - shops were very much gift orientated in this Bavarian village.
Booked just before arrival. Staff were fine, reasonably accommodating on check in. Dining room staff were fantastic and choice at breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great location, awesome view of the mountains.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We love everything about this place. Room was very nice, upgraded. Looking out the balcony, you have the breathtaking view of the mountains. Price is reasonable considering breakfast is included and also there is complimentary wifi. Pool area is very nice too. You can't go wrong with Best Western Icicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

comfortable hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable
Location: walk to shops, restaurants
Stayed one night. Room was comfortable, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Hotel was undergoing construction but it wasn't loud so it didn't affect our stay. Nice pool, small playground, fun mini golf course and a decent breakfast, too. Great place for our family! The front desk staff could have been more knowledgable about the area--we asked a few questions about dining and shopping and they weren't really able to answer it. Strange since the town is so small.