Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway near the town of Leavenworth.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We have enjoyed an overnight getaway to The Sleeping Lady the last few springs. It is very relaxing and peaceful, and such beautiful grounds to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater Seattle

We would come back!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: It was a green hotel, they spent the money to make it better for the enviroment/world instead of just focus on the bottom line.
Cons: One of those quarter massage machines, just kidding. It was great.
Location: You can go to town and look around. But best things about being 2 miles away is at night you can see the stars, lots of them.
My only complaint, I had 3 decaf coffee packs and no regular:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Woodinville, WA

Has Its Limitations...Misleading Website

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Serenity, Forest Vista
Cons: See review on negatives
The location is beautiful, without a doubt one of the nicest vistas you'll ever see. No complaints on the accommodation either, the pantry cafe is great...here are the negatives: 1) The advertised pool is closed during the winter months and the other "pool" is actually a hot tub that is not suitable for children. The website made it sound like the heated "pool" (hot tub) was suitable for kids, IT IS NOT. 2) Free Wifi is useless...you cannot get a signal decent enough in the room for it to be useful to browse never mind Netflix. In our room (105), there was no signal in the loft area and barely a signal in the main part of the room 3) The Grotto bar - FANTASTIC ***WHEN*** open. What the website and reception FAIL to tell you is that if there are less than 16 adult guests, the bar does not open. Given the locale is 3 miles from D/T Leavenworth, it is POOR. We ended up having to purchase beer from Safeway and drink in our room - I don't go on vacation to have to spend time in my room. Reception KNOW their occupancy, so why not set expectations ahead of time. 4) Food menu is NOT suitable for young kids (we took a 3 yr old) and very expensive too. Unlikely to return due to the above which is really important to me as a parent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family stay...

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Wonderful experience, great atmosphere and a very good staff. Great local for families! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
It was the most beautiful resort. Perfect cleanliness and overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

They had so much to do!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
There was never a dull moment during our stay. It's a quiet relaxing place hidden in the woods. It's beautiful by day and charming by night. Granted we didn't have kids in our party, but there is plenty of stuff for them to do as well. The staff is very friendly. I didn't have a great experience at the grotto bar with the bartender, but i went back again because it's a nice place to get a drink or pizza after snowboarding, or shopping. The room we got had everything! And was so cute, clean and quiet! There is no tv in the room, idk if that bothers some, but you don't need it at this place. This place is perfect for those looking to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Very cute secluded hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here! Our room reminded me more of a little cabin, which we loved. When we checked in they gave us keys with a little flashlight and a map to find our room... Which was fun in the dark. Made me feel like we were going on an adventure :). I loved the play barn! It had a pool table, table tennis, foosball, and a fun stage area for kids with a teepee and puppets. The hot tub was neat too, secluded and warm even though it was snowy out. Our complaints would be that the pillows are ridiculous, they offer no support at all. We were stacking them 3 high and still not sleeping well. I also am not sure how well the bathroom was cleaned, I tried to take a bath but had things floating in my water. There was a slight smell also. No fridge in the room was a bit of an inconvenience. We did love the hotel overall though and do recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Weekender

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Great cabins and outdoorsy feel, while having beautiful accommodations with a 5star restaurant with the Kingfisher buffet.
Cons: Breakfast times are too limited (closed at 9:30am); bigger "Queen" beds - they seem like full size. Honestly.
Great two nights - beautiful cabins and the restaurant on site is amazing. We were there for a ski weekend, going back and forth to Stevens Pass. Family of 4 - would have loved to have had a bigger bed for my husband and I - we were told it was a Queen, but seriously it seems like a full. Also, we are on vacation - we should be able to have breakfast at 9:30 or 10 and sleep in, but the Kingfisher closes at 9:30am. Not great. Love, love, love having warmers in the room to come home to, so we can dry and warm the ski clothes overnight. For a wet weekend, it was really welcome!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Surroundings and interior design of the rooms.
Location: Near Leavenworth. You can always find something to do in Leavenworth.
This was a lovely setting to relax and enjoy the beauty of the outdoors. The setting is perfect, in the tall trees, nestled up against the mountains. Next time we will stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, wa

Classy, kid friendly, winter getaway in the woods

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great 2-day getaway with our 3 year-old, staff was great, various amenities of the resort gave us a lot to do in the evening and mornings, loved just tromping about on (or off) the snowey trails. Outdoor hot tub was great. Toys to borrow at the restaurant, games to checkout from the front desk. We'll be back! Thank you, Sleeping Lady!