Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Awesome

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I had heard good things about Sleeping Lady so my expectations were high. And the staff and facility met my high expectations. The facility and location was beautiful and tranquil, the food was great, and the staff warm and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great for families!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I've brought my kids here for a couple of years now. The resort grounds are fabulous and having a beautiful pool and game room and library on-site is wonderful. Plenty of additional adventures nearby too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The staff and the pool
Cons: Even the larger room that sleeps six has little or no space for eating in the room. No microwave, no refrigerator. Enjoyed the restaurant instead.
Location: 10 min from leavenworth
The rooms were exceptionally clean. The stay was relaxing. The pool is one of the best in the area. We were disappointed that they were all booked up and we were unable to extend our stay. Next time we're coming for a longer period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rejuvenation at a Lovely Mountain Resort

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We needed to get out of the bustling exhaustion of the city fast, so I pored the internet to find a good mountain retreat. Well, we found it. This resort is situated in a wonderful part of the Cascade foothills. We had a terrific view of the mountains by day and a gorgeous view of the stars by night. Staff was very friendly and quick to accommodate our needs. Excellent breakfast at the Kingfisher. Kids enjoyed the pool and grounds. If you have the mindset of a tropical resort, then you are in the wrong place. Really good mountain resorts have a rustic, but not primitive feel to them. The resort offered activities that promoted balance. Saw plenty of smiling faces. I say, unplug and enjoy nature because there is plenty to be had at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: I loved the environmental stewardship.
This is a beautiful resort with classy and clean cabins. The swimming pool area is spectacular. The play barn and exercise room are both outstanding. I wish we had stayed here longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: room with a king bed?
Great room, Great staff, Great food & facility. We always love coming here. The kids beg us to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
The only complaints I had was no smoking on the grounds,i had to walk to the parking lot to smoke but if I were a non smoker it would have been awesome, also it was soooo expensive,the gal told me if we wanted to eat at the buffet it was 42dollars per person,I had a family of 5,we had an amazing dinner in Wenatchee for only 80bucks,lastly the cabin lodges were nice but small,I guess it was made just for sleeping..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We will try to return at least twice a year from now on - winter and one of the other seasons. Really unique place - mix of campground feeling with high end resort. A lot to do and see. Away from touristy downtown. Try it and you will be hooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Four and a half stars

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We just spent one night at the Sleeping Lady, but it was a nice enough experience that we would like to plan a longer weekend getaway here. For my family, we appreciate off the beaten path places for the night we stayed, the Sleeping Lady fit the bill. I could see it being busy and raucous during holiday weekends, but we all slept well. Our 10yo daughter loved the separate loft sleeping area. We tried the breakfast buffet at the Kingfisher and it was top notch. We didn't have time to enjoy the amenities, but the resort looks nice. Everything was clean and tidy and the staff courteous in our limited interactions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jose from tualatin, ore

amazing place

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, wonderful staff, great views. Amazing hot pool, play room for kids with dress up clothes and toys ping pong and pool, an awesome library, workout room, pool, resteraunts, and a bar all on site. The place to stay for sure.