Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was a good experience at a nice DNS clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Just spent the night as we traveled cross country. Everyone was very nice & friendly. We were very tired when we checked in & they were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Asked for another room after odor in first room started asthma attack. Second room was OK. Nice staff but would prefer newer or recently redone motel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UT

Needs an overhaul!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The lobby smelled weird as did the breakfast room. The room was pretty clean on the surface but the carpets, drapes and bedding needed to be replaced. The breakfast was inedible. The pool looked okay but I didn't use it. This should be a $35 a night room, not a $90 a night room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econolodge

Posted Aug 31, 2014
if I had known this hotel was an Econo Lodge I would not have booked the room 85.00 for the night for that hotel was far too much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Good enough...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool, spaciousness, location
Cons: Towels, carpets, bed linens, finishing touches
Location: For the casino crowd there's gambling. Not for me. For others, there's a museum at the old Air Force Base and lots of hiking in the desert/mountains
First, let me note that I would return to this motel, and that I will also recommend it to others. Quality, of course, is in the eye of the beholder. The Quality Inn Stateline is a little tired and needs upgrading if it is really going to be considered a "quality inn." While my room was spacious and appointed nicely with a king bed, chairs, table, small refrigerator, etc., it lacked the attention to detail that would earn a better rating. The carpet was stained, as were the bedlinens; a print was hung upside down; the towels were thin and cheap; some of the finish work was shoddy; some outlets did not work, and so on. That said, the room was good enough for my needs and the price was reasonable. The staff were very hospitable and accommodating, and provided an ample and better than expected breakfast. The pool was relatively large for a motel, clean, and in good condition. It even had a little hot tub. The grounds were attractive and well maintained. I used the motel for several days as a sleeping room and lab for my research on the Bonneville Salt Flats, and will return again in spite of the issues noted above. One could likely stay in more upscale digs at the casinos... but yuk to that. I can also recommend Los Compadres restaurant just a few blocks away. It's not fancy, but the food is very good.
3 out of 5
by Shaunafrom Pocatello Id

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The room had burn holes and stains in the carpet. The rub did not look clean. Becca were comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator to the second floor.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
My elderly mother and I had to carry luggage up to the second floor. A very nice visitor helped us. The staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by efrom Quality Inn, Wendover, UT

Security door slammed all night.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The room was next to the security door. All night I would hear it slam shut as people went in and out. I like the idea of the security door but perhaps there is a way to make it close quietly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melfrom Ogden, UT

Nice hotel, short walk from Montego Bay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location / Pool for summer
Cons: Cleanliness of grounds.
Location: Short walk from Montego.
The casino's were all booked for the Valentine's weekend and we stayed here as an alternative. It was only a short walk, we saved a fortune and didn't have the hallways smelling of smoke like the Casino's do. The front desk attendants were sweet and the accommodations comfy.