Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good enough...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool, spaciousness, location
Cons: Towels, carpets, bed linens, finishing touches
Location: For the casino crowd there's gambling. Not for me. For others, there's a museum at the old Air Force Base and lots of hiking in the desert/mountains
First, let me note that I would return to this motel, and that I will also recommend it to others. Quality, of course, is in the eye of the beholder. The Quality Inn Stateline is a little tired and needs upgrading if it is really going to be considered a "quality inn." While my room was spacious and appointed nicely with a king bed, chairs, table, small refrigerator, etc., it lacked the attention to detail that would earn a better rating. The carpet was stained, as were the bedlinens; a print was hung upside down; the towels were thin and cheap; some of the finish work was shoddy; some outlets did not work, and so on. That said, the room was good enough for my needs and the price was reasonable. The staff were very hospitable and accommodating, and provided an ample and better than expected breakfast. The pool was relatively large for a motel, clean, and in good condition. It even had a little hot tub. The grounds were attractive and well maintained. I used the motel for several days as a sleeping room and lab for my research on the Bonneville Salt Flats, and will return again in spite of the issues noted above. One could likely stay in more upscale digs at the casinos... but yuk to that. I can also recommend Los Compadres restaurant just a few blocks away. It's not fancy, but the food is very good.
3 out of 5
by Shauna from Pocatello Id

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The room had burn holes and stains in the carpet. The rub did not look clean. Becca were comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator to the second floor.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
My elderly mother and I had to carry luggage up to the second floor. A very nice visitor helped us. The staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e from Quality Inn, Wendover, UT

Security door slammed all night.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The room was next to the security door. All night I would hear it slam shut as people went in and out. I like the idea of the security door but perhaps there is a way to make it close quietly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Ogden, UT

Nice hotel, short walk from Montego Bay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location / Pool for summer
Cons: Cleanliness of grounds.
Location: Short walk from Montego.
The casino's were all booked for the Valentine's weekend and we stayed here as an alternative. It was only a short walk, we saved a fortune and didn't have the hallways smelling of smoke like the Casino's do. The front desk attendants were sweet and the accommodations comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rose

quick overnight

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: clean comfortable bed
Cons: felt dated
Location: not far from the action, but you could not walk
had our reservation handy, were always at the desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maximo from Slc, UT

Within walking distance of the nicer casinos

Posted Oct 8, 2013
I should've snapped some pics because these room are a little dated and expensive since there was an event in town I noticed the same day I was leaving they were opening up a new best western maybe that might be with taking a look at next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Modesto, CA

Good for the area

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Security on the outside doors from the parking lot was lacking. The room was adequate. Only one light bulb was burned out... better than some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by emily

Nice hotel right on the boarder.

Posted May 8, 2013
Im a college student, so I'm used to uncomfortable beds and nasty showers, but it did impress me. I tried to find the cheapest hotel I could and I found this one. The bed was comfy. Sheets were clean. Huge bathroom. There was a gas station just down the road with lots if snacks and stuff. It was nice for passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable...good location

Posted Sep 29, 2012
It was for one evening and it was a very nice room and very adequately priced...