Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Nice, comfortable and cosy family run hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Well situated to visit the Yorkshire Dales. Hotel staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was warm, cosy and comfortable and the home cooked food was lovely! I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel and food

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful food, service and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelvin & Vivfrom Norfolk

Great Service, How it should be

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Service was great and very friendly, Room very good and food spot on, we moved on to a 5 star hotel after this and the breakfasts were better at the G & D, thank you for Three great days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by anoniem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Inn was charming! Woke up in the morning to the sounds of sheep bleating outside the window. Bedroom clean and comfortable. Bathroom spacious and clean. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful scenery around location. Easy walk to the Aysgarth Falls and National Park information center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom North Wales

Great Food. Room a bit tired

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Food, Location
Cons: Room, and particularly the bathroom, need modernising and brightening up.
Location: Right in the centre of the Yorkshire Dales. Brilliant
Stayed one friday night in February. The hotel is in a great location in the Dales. We paid for a superior room which was supposed to be larger than a standard room. Considering the extra price it was OK but no more than that. The extractor fans from the kitchens below were very noisy in the early part of the evening and the plumbing and fittings in the shower room were a bit old and tired. Having said that the welcome was warm, the evening meal and breakfast were superb and it was a good overnight stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom Altofts

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
All staff very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grantyfrom york

comfy, cosy, quiet area

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was very good, its in a good location, if you want to see the falls, or just get away to a quiet area. The pub has a fair selection of drinks and the food was very good, including the breakfast which is included in the room price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chaza22from Essex

Great Accommodation

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely clean little Inn in a great location (within walking distance of Aysgarth Falls) with friendly staff and amazing food. Very surprised to find a modern en-suite in our room, bed was a little creaky everytime you turned and a little small for us being a double, but certainly wouldn't put us off.