Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by tom from illinois

Place was a dump

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Gave me a smoking room with two fulls when I asked for a non-smoking queen room. Things were falling apart. No shampoo or conditioner. And to end it the chick at the front desk, who I might add was really creepy and like to stare, didn't have any real recipes to give out
3 out of 5
by Stumpy from Iowa

For the money ok hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: The breakfast only had plain donuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindie Y from Grain Valley, MO

Right off the highway!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really was only there for a few hours, just long enough to sleep. It was convenient, close to the highway, and got accomplished what I wanted, sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by se from Springfield,mo

close to my appt

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel lobby is that of a transient facility. I believe the second floor is mostly monthly rentals.....DIngy, sofa worn out in entryway. Slipped in tub, NO MAT and it appeared that spray cleaner was not rinsed off!! Tub layers of grim and water level marks. My bed and linens appeared clean. Paint job looked like a blue light special, ie very messy and done by unskilled people.Pool water was dirty, so did not use it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, scary hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Arrived late, loud party in room above. Left early. Accosted by unusual young men.
1 out of 5
by Matt from Indiana

Less Than What You Pay For

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing around to do, not even a gas station.
Even given that this was a cheap stay, the place is beyond disgusting. Breakfast was three bagels with flies buzzing around them and an old pot of coffee half-full. Pass. The pool was green and the smallest thing I've ever seen. Non-smoking? Yeah right. There's no chance to get such a room, as the entire place was foggy with smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Wichita Falls, Texas

Mattresses

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Low prices.
Cons: Make all the doors close and open more easily.
Location: McDonald's is close by.
Mattresses made our backs sore upon awakening in the A.M. Besides that, everything else was fine. Thank you for letting us bring our new service dog to your motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Becca from Iowa

not bad for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading previous reviews I was quite worried about what the condition of the hotel would be. Once we arrived though, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was easy to find. The room wasn't spotless but there was nothing disgusting or hazardous to health. The pool was slightly cloudy, and the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Was just bagels and nasty coffee. Overall, though the stay was quiet and comfortable and you can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KP from Illinois

On a budget

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not too bad for the money. Room was clean. Location was good at first glance on map, but extremely difficult to access right road to continue on our journey