Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The cost.
Cons: Access to wi-fiā€¦and if you advertise "continental breakfast," for heaven's sake, give people choices (toast/bagels/muffins) and coffee condiments!
Location: It's at the junction of I-64 and I-70.
This is very much a BUDGET inn. We did have a "handicapped accessible" room on the first floor with a generous-sized bathroom. We had brought a portable commode, thankfully, but the tub was not equipped with a shower hose attachment or a seat. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. Wi-fi was available but we had to call the front desk to get connected every time we needed it. The "continental breakfast" had stale donuts that reappeared every morning, presumable until they had either gotten moldy or consumed. There was coffee, but no sugar/sweetener/creamer. The indoor pool was not usable. On the other hand, the staff seemed friendly and the price was right for a place to crash after a day in St. Louis. Plus, it's convenient for getting on to both I-64 and I-70.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was definitely worth the price.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the pool in the lobby and the room.
The room was clean and there was a small pool in the lobby. I can't complain for the price I think it was a great deal.
1 out of 5
by tom from illinois

Place was a dump

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Gave me a smoking room with two fulls when I asked for a non-smoking queen room. Things were falling apart. No shampoo or conditioner. And to end it the chick at the front desk, who I might add was really creepy and like to stare, didn't have any real recipes to give out
3 out of 5
by Stumpy from Iowa

For the money ok hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: The breakfast only had plain donuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindie Y from Grain Valley, MO

Right off the highway!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really was only there for a few hours, just long enough to sleep. It was convenient, close to the highway, and got accomplished what I wanted, sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by se from Springfield,mo

close to my appt

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel lobby is that of a transient facility. I believe the second floor is mostly monthly rentals.....DIngy, sofa worn out in entryway. Slipped in tub, NO MAT and it appeared that spray cleaner was not rinsed off!! Tub layers of grim and water level marks. My bed and linens appeared clean. Paint job looked like a blue light special, ie very messy and done by unskilled people.Pool water was dirty, so did not use it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, scary hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Arrived late, loud party in room above. Left early. Accosted by unusual young men.
1 out of 5
by Matt from Indiana

Less Than What You Pay For

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing around to do, not even a gas station.
Even given that this was a cheap stay, the place is beyond disgusting. Breakfast was three bagels with flies buzzing around them and an old pot of coffee half-full. Pass. The pool was green and the smallest thing I've ever seen. Non-smoking? Yeah right. There's no chance to get such a room, as the entire place was foggy with smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Wichita Falls, Texas

Mattresses

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Low prices.
Cons: Make all the doors close and open more easily.
Location: McDonald's is close by.
Mattresses made our backs sore upon awakening in the A.M. Besides that, everything else was fine. Thank you for letting us bring our new service dog to your motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Becca from Iowa

not bad for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading previous reviews I was quite worried about what the condition of the hotel would be. Once we arrived though, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was easy to find. The room wasn't spotless but there was nothing disgusting or hazardous to health. The pool was slightly cloudy, and the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Was just bagels and nasty coffee. Overall, though the stay was quiet and comfortable and you can't beat the price.