Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Things were clean.
Cons: Something hot for breakfast would be great and something not sweet.
Location: Great location!
We just needed a bed to sleep on and it was a good thing. The pool was closed and the continental breakfast was minimal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ia

Not very nice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff did not answer bell for assistance upon me checking out and continental breakfast was still not ready at 7 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by "Arby" from Illinois

Very adequate; bargain pricing

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast - instant oatmeal (hot water, bowls, milk were already there).
Location: We were at the Lake St. Louis Equestrian Center.
We were in town for 3 day event and just needed a sleeping room. We read reviews about minimal breakfast, but each room has refrigerator and microwave, so we went prepared with our own breakfast food. Our room was adequately clean, especially since they were in the midst of remodeling; had hung new drapes and boxed valence the day of our arrival. Will probably stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Sarasota, Florida

Location was handy to the interstate

Posted May 8, 2014
The continental breakfast was a joke, coffee and a few stale pastries and no juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, especially for the money.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very clean and comfortable rooms. I was more than pleased, especially for the very reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Kansas City

Just needed a place to sleep...

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty clean, inexpensive
Cons: Heating system, breakfast
We were travelling to St. Louis for a funeral and just needed a place to sleep for a few hours before continuing on the next morning. The rooms were clean but maybe in need of a little repair here and there - but nothing terrible. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint about the room was that we woke up in the middle of the night so hot we were sweating. It was cold outside and we turned on the heater right after checking in and went rent to bed as it was after midnight. There was no control on that and the room got so hot that I had to get up around 4:30 and switch that off and really didn't go back to sleep after that. Also the coffee and breakfast leaved a lot to be desired. My daughter went down and couldn't even find any coffee made. Finally as we were checking out there was some pretty weak coffee made and some really pasty muffins or sugar frosted flakes available. However, for the price and for just needing an inexpensive option it was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from Harrisonburg, Va

motel added charges to reservation made online

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was OK, but was tainted by having to pay more upon arrival. We chose this motel because it allowed 5 people per room. Motels.com added an amount for the 3 people added and we made the reservation on our credit card. But when we got to the motel, they said that didn't matter and they needed to charge for the 3 people. It was too late to make a change in our stay at that point and we were stuck with the extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myron from Kansas City

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Juice and fruit in the morning and decafe coffee
Location: Plenty of this to do shopping places to eat
Went to St Louis to watch the World Series and eat at Sweetie Pies and the wife went to the outlet mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bev from Wentzville

Very helpful staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was difficult to find. It was getting dark. However, upon arrival and being very hungry, staff checked out local restaurants and gave us info. However, no tel. nos. were on the ads. The office proceeded to look up info. and place order for us. This was very much appreciated!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

easy access from Interstate

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Very close to family where we are visiting.
Our fourth stay at this motel. We will be returning many times. It's easy to get to it and the rooms are larger and very clean. They include a microwave and refridgerator for no extra cost.