Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dustinfrom Wentzville

Getway

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Just a night away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Fine. Quick check in. Had continental breakfast. Gairly clean. Heater worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr R.Tornesfrom Norway

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
" Goodmorning Sir, anything you need?" means: "Do we need to do your bed and clean your room today or is it okay the way it is ?" so your answer should be accordingly . Location: my room was at the back ....Freight Trains are coming by (approx 250 meters fom the hotel ) and thy use their horn....also at 4 in the morning .No continental breakfast. Very close ( 5 min walk ) to a Mexican restaurant on the east-side or a chicken-restaurant on the west side. Laundry room for guests . Ice ( free) next to cola-automat. Apple & orange Juice & coffe free in lobby. Serviceminded and helpfull staff. My next stay will be at a room in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by scottfrom Bowling green

super 8 stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Main entrance was clean and smelled nice. Room was clean. Out of date tv, but liked that the window would open. Overall pretty nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Driving through...

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Just driving thru from utah to Nashville. It was the least expensive from what I could see so we stayed. Front desk was helpful, and room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Close to shopping and eating establishments. The facility is dated but the price was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Memphis,Tn

Just ok.... Not bad but not great either.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
I had a reservation and arrived early. When I asked the manager if I was too early to check in she said " I suppose I can check you in now". I was a little put off by her attitude. She wasn't friendly at all and I felt like her having to get out of her chair to help me was a major inconvenience for her. But overall the place was fairly clean and comfortable. I did feel kind of bad for the poor lady making breakfast in the morning, it was busy and she seemed stressed trying to keep up. The location is fine but it is kind of hard to get in and out of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephaniefrom Taylors, SC

One night stay on a road trip

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the wifi in our room didn't work but was able to go to the lobby. The check in staff was very nice and even called ahead to our next destination (another Super 8) to make sure the wifi was working since it would be a 4 night stay. The room was a non-smoking room but still smelled like smoke. Would not stay again but wasn't the worst stay I've ever had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Never Againfrom Wentzville MO Super 8

Wentzville MO Super 8 Never Again

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel obviously has been around a while because most everything was outdated. The Carpets, Television, Paint (old stains on the walls), the Toilet Paper (super rough) and the overall Musty Smell of the whole place. There was no elevator that I saw, and the swimming pool was unattached to the hotel (I'm glad I didn't have any children with me). I was also very disgusted when I noticed, upon entering the room, that the toilet had not been cleaned or at least flushed, NASTY!! 07-26-14