Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BBCEM2DAY from East Midlands

It doesn't get much better than this

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, superbly renovated and with excellent facilities. Warm, friendly staff and a breakfast that needs an hour to do it justice.Superbly situated on the market square, and with the Christmas Market right outside, we couldn't have wished for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel, friendly staff, wonderful location

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and confortable, Friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: We have friends in the area, and spent a day with them. Near the city, there is a wonderful glass factory. Good prices, and unusual piences.
Grreat location, good breakfast, friendly staff, excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marianne from Denmark

First class hotel in nice settings :-)

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old hotel with up-to-date interior. Well situated out to the square - in the city centre. Very clean everywhere in the hotel. Good hotel service. Super location. Parking too expensive, I think. We paid 12.- euros for 'one night' just for parking in the garage. You also have to pay for wi-fy. Should be free! Restaurant very good. Reception gave us good service. Wernigerode is indead a visit worth. Lots of small shops in this small and cozy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Nailsea

Recommended hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: This Travel Charme operated hotel is certainly full of charm. Very attractive building and town centre location in the main square.
Location: In town centre, ten minute walk from station.
Excellent hotel, full of character, with good service. Wernigerode is largely a day trip resort, so in the evenings it is quiet. We would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 out of 10

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and the food. Very helpful English speaking staff.
Cons: nothing, oh, would have liked tea/coffee in the room
Location: see above
Superb, more than met expectations. One piece of advice, evening meal at hotel is about E32.00 each, whereas Expedia had this for £10 (ish) p.p.p.n. when we booked, well worth it. Hotel well situated in town centre, train and bus stations about 15-20 mins walk, OK normally but E20.00 return for taxi is better with luggage. Bus travel free on production of pass supplied by hotel - on payment of tourist tax E2.50 p.p.p.n, another bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AndyL from UK

Calm and welcoming - fine for everyone.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Calm and comfy
Cons: Price of the beer!
Location: Slap bang in the middle of town - couldn't be more central.
There is a calm, welcoming feel to this hotel. Service was prompt and efficient and there if needed, but not in your face. Breakfasts were superb - fabulous range and well presented. Can't comment on the other food options as we ate elsewhere during our stay but did seem a touch pricey, but then it is a top class hotel. Superb spa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jette from Vejle

Great hotel for recreation

Posted Oct 20, 2012
The hotelstaff Was very freindly and helpfull, when we needed to get around with at wheelchair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Love to travel from Manchester

Utterly relaxing...

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: The central location, the comfort of the rooms, and the wonderful breakfasts.
Cons: Very little, other than the early morning start in the street outside our room.
Location: Fabulous, on the main square and within 10-15 minutes' walk of all key locations.
This is the perfect hotel in which to take a break to recharge your batteries; from the moment you enter the lobby you know that you are going to be comfortable and well looked after; and if this is your first visit, the location will stagger you, with its wonderful outlook onto the main square. The breakfast buffet is the best we've ever experienced, and if you don't feel like venturing out after a busy day's sightseeing, the Saturday buffet is varied and good value, if not exactly fine dining. Rooms are quiet (except for the 7am drilling one morning!)and spacious, the water is always hot whatever the hour, and the furnishings generous and comfortable. This was our 2nd visit and we still didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Travel Charme Gothisches Haus - great winter break

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel - centrally located and only short walk from the stations. Great food, friendly and efficient service and good wine list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2011 on Hotels.com