Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Wymondham

Very Comfortable and Quiet Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is set back from the road in a very quiet location 10 mins walk from the centre of the town. The room was very comfortable and clean, but if your a person who likes a substantial firm pillow the room has only the soft continental type. We booked a double which has two separate mattresses in a single bed frame. We used the pool which was excellent. Breakfast is a good continental spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Sutton Coldfield

Hotel Eden

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for business. Great hotel with friendly staff. Large room but the view out the back over the other properties wasn't that great and this is the only thing I've marked it down on. Free parking which is nice. Great breakfast too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duisburg

Sehr gutes, zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: Wir konnten im Bad leider keine Hygienebeutel entdecken. Genauso wäre ein Beutel für Schmutzwäsche u.M.n angebracht.
Wir waren über Silvester dort. Service war freundlich und zuvor kommend.Das Frühstück war phänomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice central hotel in Goettingen

Posted Jan 3, 2015
A very nice, clean hotel. Pleasant staff. Fresh varied breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel für Geschäftsreise

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist im Großen und ganzen in Ordnung. Ich hatte ein DZ (Bett bzw. Matraze gut!). Duschvorhang im Badezimmer unangenehm (Trennwand ist doch heutzutage Standard!). Frühstück gut und ansprechend. Für eine Geschäftsreise in Ordnung. Für einen privaten Aufenthalt würde ich mir ein stilvolleres Hotel wählen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonasfrom Malmö

Bästa hotellet i Göttingen

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell med fulla faciliteter i gott skick Luktade rök i receptionen dock men resten av hotellet i bra skick Välj inte restaurangen finns bättre utanför hotellet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too short stay but fantastic

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got stuck in traffic, it was late in the evening and so we booked a room last minute via the hotels.com app. The reception welcomed us warmly, the hotel is lovely, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast buffet fantastic. We wish to have had more time to explore the hotel's facilities. It would be nice to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Krakow

Eden Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: In walking distance to the city center.
Cons: The reception staff was rude and indifferent to our requests. They should have been more helpful.
Location: The hotel is situated close to the old city. You can find there many charming old houses, churches as well as best restaurants and cafes.
I came to Gottingen for a short visit to see the old city and experience the local cuisine. Eden hotel is situated close to the city. The hotel itself was good. The room was very tidy and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty, the food was varied and waiters were polite. The only negative aspect of my stay was my experience with the reception staff. The receptionists showed little interest, and ignored my questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Conny Johansson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com