Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Bedford, PA USA

Very comfortable room, close to Altstadt

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet
Cons: parking
Location: the "old city" with all the "rat stuff"
This large, modern hotel overlooks a beautiful city park, just right for afternoon & evening strolling. The old city was a short walk on the other side of the park. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was overwhelming - there were so many choices - enough for several meals! The staff was courteous, but always seemed to be very busy. Parking was in a parking garage around the corner from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from UK

Comfrtable hotel, 5 mins from the Altstadt

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I'll start with the only negative comment I'm going to make - the car parking is very limited and, the staff admitted, they can't even be sure that every space is occupied b a hotel guest. So be ready to have to drive around the corner to the municipal car park (underground) when you arrive. It's no great inconvenience, the car parks actually under the hotel but they do charge you 7.50 a day, so be aware. That said, everything else about the hotel was top-rate; the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was remarkable, in my experience, for a chain hotel and the location is ideal. There's a nice swimming pool (which we checked out but didn't use), a Bierstuben with a great range of drinks, hard to think of anything missing. We'll definitely be using this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Thostrup from UK

Good location for Hameln

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located 2 min walk from city centre yet with easy access to the main roads out of Hameln. The room looked fresh and was well appointed. I was hoping for a gym but it doesn't exist, there is however a spa area. I only used the restaurant for lunch which was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Wildwood, missouri U.S.A.

Nice hotel very close to the best tourist sites.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfast selection as well as proximity to sites.
Location: few minutes walk to all main tourist sites.
Very clean rooms excellent staff. Elaborate breakfast buffet selection was included in hotel stay. Next to a park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from UK

Quietly elegant

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the breakfast room. Quiet, unhasseled. Perfect location for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Chatham

Very Basic

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby and reception area are very nice and the breakfast buffet was very good. The rooms however were extremely basic. We did not even have a carlet in our room and the picture was glued to the wall with no frame! The cleaniless was ok, but could hsve been better, the back of the bathroom door war very grubby, I had to give it a bit of a wipe myself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LoobyLou99 from uk

Good for business or leisure

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
10 mins by taxi from rail station, 5 min walk from old town. Contemporary furnishing, comfy bed, great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my great weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2013
I only stayed a couple of nights but I found everyone very friendly and helpful and as I was travelling on my own this was very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com