Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gonzales, LA

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, wonderful, relaxing setting.
Cons: Getting around by golf cart was cumbersome at first, but drivers were so friendly that we actually looked forward to seeing them!
What a beautiful resort! I wish we could have stayed longer. We shared a two bedroom suite with friends and found it very comfortable. We hope to return some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Saddlebrook 2015

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Like the accommodations except we need two beds in Kids room
Cons: see above
Location: shopping and gold
This is the second time I have taken my family for a vacation to this resort ; In 2014 I took my wife and youngest son and this year took my wife youngest son and youngest daughter ( although my daughter who is 19 only stayed with us for 4 days). Overall we enjoy the location and returned because we liked it. My only complaints are as follows: I was disappointed when we arrived because they could not get us a two bedroom unit with twin single beds in one room for our children , we improvised by having one of the kids sleep on the couch. I also am not a fan of the valet parking , dinged me $15 dollars a day and every time I needed the car your obliged to tip so $20 to $25 per day for parking and there is lots of parking near our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

NICE AND VERY SECLUDED HOTEL.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Seclusion, comfort, privacy, late check out
Cons: breakfast buffet could use a couple more selections. Also, the greeting to the hotel could be improved somewhat.
Location: It is very close to Tampa and offers more seclusion and privacy than other comparable hotels.
Our stay was very nice and quiet. Our suite had very comfortable beds. The restaurant has an outdoor patio which is a great place for breakfast. Breakfast is good but pretty simple, they should add to it for the cost. They also offered a late checkout upon request, which was much need after a night of partying in ybor which is about 20-25 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, Texas

Wilson March2015

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It was away from the noise, the facility was well-decorated and very comfortable, and the amenities were world-class.
Cons: Always pay attention to the minute details when striving for excellence - like making sure sliding in-room doors don't squeak when being opened/closed
Location: The location was great with Clearwater Beach and Tampa Bay less than an hour away, as well as adult and child activities onsite.
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Saddlebrook in March 2015 from a variety of perspectives: 1) if was away from the "noise" and we were able to rest or engage in available acivities as desired, 2) fun activities were readily vailable including golf, tennis, spa, exercise facility, beautiful nature walks, etc. The facilities were amazing and well maintained. The staf was willing and able to please. My family and I have added this world-class destination to our top-five list. William Wilson, Sr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Lovely resort

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff is excellent and responsive. From a previous stay, I know that the Spa is excellent. The grounds are extensive and lovely.
Cons: More dining options, especially for dinner.
Saddlebrook has much to recommend it. The surroundings are beautiful, and depending on your preference, golf or tennis resources are excellent. The staff is excellent and eager to please. Accommodations are extremely comfortable but not really high end. Dining options are fine, but not gourmet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice quiet stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: nice area, comfortable beds, nice staff, quiet.
Cons: check in process a little confusing. Normal hotels would have you take your belongings first, so valet can take the car while you are checking in.
Location: nice area, near Walmart and some restaurants. They have a sports bar on location and golfing.
fast check in, they have you check in first, then come back out to get your stuff out of your car. For me, valet had already taken it, so we were taken to the car to get our stuff then shown to our room. Nice view, comfortable beds. Got a wake up call at 5am that I never asked for, so that was not pleasing. Quick check out. I feel like I somewhat overpaid through Expedia, last decent hotel available for Valentines Day, so just booked it. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield, MA

Beautiful location, needs a facelift

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Grounds are beautiful. Pool is great. Location is close to many attractions.
Cons: The rooms need a facelift, soon. Wallpaper peeling and a fresh coat of paint would be nice.
Location: Very close to all Tampa locations. Even close to Orlando, but that's a bit further.
We have stayed at Saddlebrook several times due to its proximity to family. We just recently stayed there and were happy overall with our stay. The pool is gorgeous, grounds are beautiful and hotel staff is great. We had our flight cancelled due to a snowstorm and they were extremely helpful in getting us 2 additional nights, even staying in the same room when they were already very crowded due to a conference. So overall, its a great place. However, the rooms are in desperate need of a facelift. The wallpaper is peeling in most (if not every) room. The dishwasher was extremely loud and seems very old. The carpets look a bit worn in spots and doorways and what not all could use a paint job. For such a beautiful place, this is the one "downer" for us. It seems that for such a beautiful spot they'd take a bit more time on the maintenance of the rooms. Other than that, we would certainly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Delray Beach

Very old & dated

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old and dated. Linens and bed were very comfortable though... I come to the area a couple times a year, but will most likely drive from Tampa and stay at a nicer hotel. Not worth the $$ to stay at Saddlebrook
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Fort Myers, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a sport's tournament nearby. Lots of places for teens to roam without causing issues. Beautiful pools. Clean rooms and very responsive staff. Great service. Waiting for the car though (mandatory valet) is very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claytonfrom chicago

valet necessary?

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place, only issue was I had to valet. I would have liked to have access to my vehicle without requesting it.