Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
going to the brewer game, never been. checked into the hotel, free rides to and from miller park at the sports bar next door. GREAT. Room was small but nicely done. Dont think I would spend a week with kids here, but an affordable, clean, one night stay. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisburg ohio

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It met all are needs.good enough accommodations for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine

Convenient to State Fair Park

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience to State Fair Park for livestock exhibiting.
Cons: Parking lot spaces; better signage to signal where on Hwy 100 it is.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping, gas stations, near by. Very close to the interstate and any main attraction is within a 10 to 15 minute drive.
Convenient, easy to get to, restaurants close by, decent continental breakfast. No elevators, parking not ample. Beds were comfortable. Second floor not convenient for smaller children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot & Creepy & OLD

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Hallway/room was hot, hot, hot. I kind of understand the hallway as the room doors are facing a glass encasing so the sun is beating in; however the room was almost unbearable. And old. And smelled odd. Did not feel safe entering/exiting hotel by myself. Lots of creepers seemed to be lingering outside the various entrances. Didn't even feel comfortable showering because visually, the bathroom was also creepy. Tiles missing. Shower curtain smelled. Drain plug was hooked on by a chain. Linens were cardboard-like. Toilet barely flushed; had to hold down the handle for a good 30 seconds in order to allow for a complete flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Does what it says on the box.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good value. Pleasant staff. Clearly managed well.
Cons: The light in the room was a bit dim, but I didn't mind it. I did stay here so that I could sleep.
Location: There is a large Walgreens right up the street, and the Mayfair shopping area about 5min north by car.
I read a lot of these reviews, and I feel they're unfair. If you expect everything to be brand new and modern, you can't go looking for it at a Days Inn that was built in the 1960's. This is a budget hotel. If you want to stay at a Hampton Inn, go and pay the $45 per night extra that it costs to stay at a Hampton Inn. Don't leave poor marks for a modest hotel that does a decent job for a lower price, because it's not something that it never claimed to be. Because that's not being fair to this place. Now, on to the facts. My room was secure and quiet. The sheets and towels were clean and soft. The staff were very pleasant. There is free wi-fi that works just OK (many guests share the bandwidth).. not enough to stream netflix, but enough to read news and check email. There was complimentary breakfast with coffee in the morning. The parking lot was well lit, and there is a secure entrance to the building after hours. I had no problems operating the AC unit in the room, and since it is original to the place, it works. This is an older building, but it's fine. It was built well. In fact, the ceilings are 14' or so, with exposed beams of real wood. How many hotels built in the last 20 years have that? Zero point zero. A six foot tall adult (me) can jump on the bed and not ever come close to hitting his head on the ceiling. Modern fancypants hotels can not offer this feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The the room was very small the toilet leaked the shower was not suitable for using
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not worth it

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Although this is in a good location the hotel was very run down. The room was small, dark, and damp. We could hear everything from the neighboring rooms. The area around is very nice and somewhat newer. This hotel is totally out of place and looked like a dump from the moment we pulled into the parking lot. I would not recommend staying here at all. I would have checked out immediately and lost my money if I could have found another hotel but everything was booked. There was a reason why this hotel was still available-because no one else wanted to stay there either!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by piolin63 from Nashville

worst stay ever

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is by far the worst hotel Ive ever stayed in, the furniture is wayyyy toooo big for the room, there were three of us, and we had to stand off out of the way to move from bed to bathroom, all the in the room was just awe-full.Staff was fine, except the one guy on during the afternoon, our key quit working so went to the front to get it remade, and he just asked name and made key no greeting or anything. The hotel has no elevator, and the place is too big to have rooms a "mile away" from the fd, Just not satisfied with stay. Never again. will stick with Choice Hotels, only stayed here because it was close to where i needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Porterfield, WI

Close to Milwaukee Mile

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room for the price with restaurant and bar across parking lot. Close to Milwaukee Mile which was our reason for the stay. Will stay here again. If you want new, fancy and a pool, this isn't your place to stay, but if you want a clean, cozy place to sleep with an affordable price, I would recommend this Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by KG

Decent for Quick Trip

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. Thermostats need to be added to ALL of the rooms, not just present in some rooms.
Upon arriving to the hotel, the front desk employee was not friendly. He would not make eye contact and took awhile to check us into the hotel. It's very obvious that this hotel is old and you have to go through multiple hallways and doors (some dark) to get to your room (depending on the location). Upon getting to my room, it was very hot/humid/stuffy inside. After looking for a thermostat for quite some time, I called my dad (also staying at the hotel) who came down to our room. He was unable to find it, and went to the front desk (our phone wouldn't dial the front desk). He found out that there is just a switch to turn it on, no thermostat. Later that night, while preparing to take a shower, I turned on the water in the bathtub to find out the drain wouldn't work very well with the water running through the faucet (the drain works fine when the water is coming out through the shower head). The beds and pillows were comfortable. Overall, it's a decent hotel for a quick stay.