Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

default review title

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Wotif
default hotel experience text default hotel experience text default hotel experience text default hotel experience text
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from assonet,ma

quiet and friendly

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the charm
Cons: updating
Location: chatham shops the beaches wine tours in truro
From the moment we arrived it was like home we were treated with kindness and it was personal at the b&b. The breakfast was very very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from New Jersey

Loved it! Will go back again!

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I were looking for a quick relaxing getaway. We booked Bursley Manor via hotels.com as we were driving to the cape. We were pleased with the accommodations and the graciousness of innkeeper, Shiela. Sheila welcomed us and assisted us with suggestions for dinner. The next morning she offered a wonderful breakfast from cereal, yogurt, fruit to eggs and bacon. We were able to take a tour of the inn...and we look forward to returning in the Fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Great time, room was a little warm but we would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great personal service, friendly, knowledgeable.

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
What a beautiful property, well presented room, an amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chudsy from Connecticut

Immaculate historic house in a quiet part of town

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Terrific, cozy room
Was the only one at the B&B on a wet autumn Friday night. Got the warmest imaginable welcome.....the hosts couldn't be more generous. Only stayed one night; bed was comfortable, bathroom (with jacuzzi) spotless, wi-fi free. Was offered a slew of breakfast options the next morning, opted for granola which was presented with delicious sliced berries. No complaints whatsoever, but if you're over 6' tall, do duck going up the stairs to the second floor! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from New York

Great stay at the Cape

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Welcome wine
Cons: Overpriced
Location: Great location
Wonderful B&B, although a bit pricey. Sheila was so warm and our room very spacious and pleasant. Breakfast was always delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Williams

Okay stay

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
My overall stay was okay, but I feel like the B&B could have been cleaner. The comforter and pillow on bed had a stale musty smell. So, we made sure to pull it all the way back and use blanket. The breakfast was okay. The fruit; however could have been fresh. I hate when bananas start turning brown and when they do, they should not be served to guest. Also, the silvetware had food particles on them, which was obvious. So, I am not sure why the table was set with them. The host Sheila was nice and informative, but I would advise her to hire a cleaning lady to really give the place a good cleaning. On a scale of 1-10, I give it a 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

delightfully run B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed here rather than the resort at which my conference was held- great choice. The bed was comfortable, and the room very clean. Breakfast was simple, yet good. Being met at night with a glass of wine was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Romantic Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2011
I thought that the hotel was extremely clean, the rooms were very well kept and alsmot brand new. It was very cozy, if you are looking for a cozy romantic getaway this would be the place to stay. The service was great, and the food was amazing and very fresh. Breakfast is made for you on the spot! The one thing that was not as convenient as i would have liked was the distance from the other towns. There was not that much actiion going on in Barnstable, and it is about a 20 minute drive to get to the other cities from The Bursley Manor, BUT it is very easy to find and close to both the highway and scenic route.