Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
This Hampton is nice. I wish I had time enough to use the fitness facilities. The staff was helpful. However, other Hampton Inns always give you a very warm welcome and recognize your Hilton status.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Land O' Lakes WI

Comfortable stay.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were courteous and the hotel was in good condition. The swimming pool and exercise room were nice as well. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: As I mentioned above, it would be nice to have access to a telephone book and a map of the city.
Location: Lots of strip malls and chain restaurants in the vicinity, if you like those sorts of things.
The room was in decent condition, but the air conditioner/fan was pretty noisy. It did work well though. There weren't any telephone books in the rooms, to make it easy to find a place close by to have dinner. The card in the bedside drawer indicated that you could ask for a telephone book at the front desk, but they did not have any on hand either. They just has some marketing materials for two restaurants; one was quite a distance away. Hotel management should keep in mind that not all guests have smart phones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

quite nice

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Nothing fancy but everything working well Very nice breakfast They have apples and cookies available all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Chicago

Frequent this location.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The staff is exceptional. The rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel--Confused staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
At check-out, the person on duty at the front desk thought we didn't pay. She ran out to the car to call us back--very embarrassing!! She was extremely confused and kept telling me my credit card was declined, when all along the charge had been applied to my credit card and the bill was satisfied. Then she changed her story and said only $18 of the total bill was declined. (WHAT???) She bumbled along for awhile and finally said we had in fact paid. While she apologized at the end, she was VERY confused and probably should not be using the hotel's check-out computer system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Regulars

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
Excellent hotel, we have stayed here many times over the past 10 years, and have never had a complaint. Always. clean, helpful staff, good breakfast. We will only stay here when traveling to this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Jennifer and Sue were at the front desk for my stay day and night shift they both individually went out of their way to make my stay amazing with information help concern etc I can not say enough about these two ladies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherylfrom Southern Wisconsin

Beds super comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2014 
In town for a arts fair - Location was perfect and room was immaculate. The staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was worth what we paid for it.... Not unexpected but not that great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement on training all staff.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 
At check in the front desk supervisor was uncertain how to handle check-in of two rooms. Rooms were not vacuumed for two days. Microwave was not cleaned during stay…..although I had spilled coffee in it. On check out a credit was issued for both my daughters and my room for one night. Awaiting credit on my credit card.