Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ken from Allegan Michigan

Air conditioning didn't work.

Posted May 27, 2014
Did not sleep well due to a/c not working very hot in the room. Staff gave us a fan to help but still was really hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Pool area was nice rooms were good
Cons: The noise level when trying to sleep could be a lot lower. Doors could use something on them to keep them from slamming close.
Rooms were good and nice atmosphere. The noise level was very high at night. At check out they didn't even bother to ask how the stay was. Guess they had a good idea already. Definitely over priced. Not a $120 per night hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Sarnia

Ok stay, but dated.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Just put some money into upgrading the facilities. Especially the bathrooms.
Location: Tanger Outlet Mall had some good deals.
The room was dated and the washroom needed a lot of work. I've paid far less for much better accommodations. But the location was good re: Outlet Tanger Mall.. So some good shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The hotel was not worth the money. I would have expected to pay half for what we got. Wasn't able to take a shower before we left the next morning because the hot water wasn't working. The staff was great and friendly but the hotel wasn't all that. The pool area was the nicest part of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay. Enjoy the hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The accomodations and staff.
It was a nice stay. Staff was GREAT! There's nothing left to say.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Ontario, Canada

I would stay again

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, and a comfortable king sized bed.
Cons: The Lumberjack restaurant
Location: Perfect for our travelling needs, nice and close to the main highway.
Well kept Hotel. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus, as was the seating area poolside. Unfortunately, the food at the accompanying restaurant, The Lumberjack, was less than pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Notthern Va

Very impressed with this hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2011
We were not sure what we were going to get at this hotel. Not all of the reviews were good, but in this area we didn’t have many options. I am so glad we choose this hotel. Not sure why anyone would have an issue with this hotel. The beds were great, room was nice, and we had no complaints. We had family that stayed at the other hotels and I can tell you that they were not happy at all, even tried to move to our hotel. We also really enjoyed the restaurant, food was wonderful. try the fried pickles and Ruben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gaines, Michigan

Very nice - worth the money

Posted Apr 25, 2011
We really enjoyed our time at the hotel. Great restraunt attached. Only recommendation for them is to carpet the floors that go from the pool area to the rooms. Very slippery!!! Otherwise, fantastic.