Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Really hard to find

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The postcode on the website has you driving for hours trying to find it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value for attending event at Birmingham Uni.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: good value
Booked this during summer sale as attending my daughters graduation. Great value for the money particularly as it included breakfast. Service was good and the rooms small but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great hotel, close to work location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
A good hotel with great facilities. Staff were realy friendly and helpful on check in. Plenty of parking with no associated charges. Room was clean and well presented and had free wifi. My only observation would be that the access corridor leading to the room looked a bit tired and was in need of decoration but overall a very pleasant stay. Would definately stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Visit

Posted Jul 8, 2014
D├ęcor and furniture (both in bedroom & lounge areas) very tired looking. Although hotel not particularly busy, guests had to wait a while for the majority of buffet breakfast items - staff did not seem to be on the ball when food was running out at all, which seemed to be on a continuous basis. Guests not advised of the breakfast set up when checking in at restaurant in the morning, where tea/coffee was etc etc. Not particularly impressed at all with cleanliness and tidiness in both restaurant and lounge areas both Sunday evening and Monday morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from d

Convenient for golf course

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Unwelcome drunk and rowdy noisy swearing customers watching football
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luke from Swindon

Nice convenient hotel for Dartmouth Park and Brum

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Breakfast, Health club, Staff
Cons: It's a long, long, long, long way to some of the rooms. More side entrances would help.
Location: Dartmouth Park is excellent to visit on a nice day - we spent 5 hours there with the kids (5 and 7) and they loved it!
We had a good stay, 2 adults and 2 children with interconnecting rooms. The breakfast was superb with a great selection and best of all, children are free! The health club with pool, spa and exercise facilities serves to make this an excellent value hotel and good for a family stay. The staff were also very cheerful and helpful which was a wlcome change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from sussex

Convenient

Posted May 23, 2014
Pleasant stay. For satnav use postcode they give on website under location to get there or you will be taken onto the motorway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jason Morgan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abi from Durango CO

Great

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are great. Hotel is clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Jason Morgan, Hotel Management
Thank you Abi for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read you found my team to be great and the hotel clean . Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Jason Morgan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Booked room for myself and daughter- specified twin bedded room. When we got there we had been allocated a double room (and it was small). Reception staff were helpful when they checked the booking and changed room without too much of a problem. Only other disappointment was no free wi fi. We were told that as so many people were using it, the connection was poor! :(