Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pleasant, easy and friendly. Parking is free, breakfast is pricey but worth it as its such a variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Did not dislike anything!
Location: Easy to get to. We found an excellent Asian restaurant, The Red Leaf World Buffet, 10 minutes walk away.
Easy to find just off the M5. Parking OK. Staff very pleasant. Food and drink good. Expedia price excellent. Will go there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything except the tired room carpet
Cons: Replace room carpet
Location: Indian at 363 high street west brom- it was great and reasonably priced 24quid for two!!
My partner and I stayed overnight great staff, very helpful and clean. The health spa area was good also and staff there very helpful. The room was fairly small but very clean, lovely bathroom and fast room service, with a smile. The only criticism was the carpet in the room was stained throughout and is due replacing, otherwise all good and great rate. We went to 363 high street west brom about 4miles away and had the best Indian meal ever, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from coventry

Women of worth Conference

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: its just a lovely place
Location: Its just off the motorway, very easy to find and free parking which is great.
I stayed as part of a group of ladies. I had a great time, staff were lovely, polite to everyone and helpful. Most of all, food was very nice to an excellent standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AJ from Essex

Nice place, great room, great price.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly service, helpful staff - convenient to the M5 and Birmingham City Centre, West Brom football grounds. Bar staff were helpful, facilties were of a high standard, clean, bright and modern rooms. Very pleased and would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Suffolk

Good and bad.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine, although poorly signposted. The lifts were not working...which did make finding my room more difficult. I tried the restaurant on my first night. The food was less than average and the service was less than keen. The full English breakfast was already cooked and dry...almost inedible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Is this an ARMY BARRACK BLOCK or HOTEL

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Large hotel,large volume customer turnover however just felt like I was on a conveyor system even the food was like being in a works canteen. Didnt feel special in any way for a quite expensive stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Peterborough

Worth a stay when in the area.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful pleasant staffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jonathan from birmingham

great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel food good service good...beer expensive..