Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was smelly, freezing cold and in a poor state of decoration. No WiFi in the room. The only positive was the TV worked. No cooked breakfast available however the evening food was fine on both evenings . The staff were friendly Had I not driven 6 hours and prepaid the room, there is no way I would have stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chadburn from Barnsley

Good

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff very helpfully
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by w'boro conract worker from northants

Dirty and noisey

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dated hotel filthy rooms ,dirty towels , noisey drunks shouting until 1 a.m doors slammed continuosly , never slept felt more dirty after drying myself on the towels than before I had my shower,draugty cold, breakfast was poor ,not a hotel for a buisness person,food was poor could not even prepare a sausage sandwich without burning it . I was there for 3 nights and will never return to this place
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo from Dorset

Abysmal

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Filthy contractors digs. Nothing more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Woking

Disgusting

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unclean room with hairs on the sheets of both beds. Was bitten on my ankles by something or other in the room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Truly horrific.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Alc from Spain/UK

Tired and dated

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really disappointed with this pub with rooms. The room only had a single bed and a set of bunk beds, no desk to work at. I booked this place to stay as I had business in the area, but sadly it was not at all suitable. Located in an affluent area this place really needs to pull itself up by the bootstraps in terms of quality. Although cheap in comparison to another hotel nearby it was still not value for money as the rooms are very tired and dated. If they wish to cater for a business clientele or even couples looking for a weekend break they need to modernise and improve quality. Sorry to say i will not stop again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SAP_guru from UK

Great service, dissapointing and dated fixtures

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service and Location were prefect for me. The room was dated but clean. I paid £55 per night so expect more than a travel lodge but less than a high end B&B. I got one of those... not the good one! Would I stay again, yes, until I find a travel lodge close by!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we viewed the accomodation we decided not to stay there. There was a cob web by the head of one of the beds. The walls were dirty. The bedding looked as if it had already been slept in. There were no TV digital channels. There was no desk. The room was very small at the back of the car park with just 2 beds, a bedside cabinet between them and a very narrow free standing (wobbly) wardrobe. Regretfully not up to the standard advertised.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G from Northamptonshire

very basic

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Situated above a pub but not too noisy. Neighbourhood didn't seem too bad either. Takeaways right opposite was quite handy.Clean fresh towels was the best feature. The hotel itself needs lots of TLC!