Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ginger Salinasfrom West Columbia,TX

Class reunion trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay for an overnight stay but I wouldn't stay there multiple nights. The operators of the hotel we great and gave wonderful customer service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Porsche

poor service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived it felt like I was inconveniencing the desk clerk to try an check in. It took him awhile to get off of his personal phone an approach me. After arguing with about whether or not I had a reservation he reluctantly checked me into a dirty room. When I went back to the desk and went through the whole charade with him getting off his phone again he stated that it was too early to check in. So why would you check me in if it was too early? He was very rude an is the only reason I would choose not to stay at this establishment again or with any America's best value in again. People like him should not be in the customer service industry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lolfrom Texas

"Non-Smoking"

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the "Easy Button" ... they had a "NO" button ... I have a reservation ... "No". Do you have an opening on the first floor ... "No". When I arrived at the "Non-Smoking" room, I wondered if it were on top of "Smoking" rooms, or was it in all the sheets??? Basically, you get about what you paid for ... well, half-pillows ... like I wouldn't notice. Black-Mold lurks within the bathroom ... cleaning supplies are scarce; even a wipe-down of the counters with the toilet brush would have been an improvement ... maybe even a vacuum once a year. Really close to fuel, sonic, walmart, etc. On the bright side, it didn't have fleas ... maybe the adjacent houses might. Oh, & somehow I didn't get solicited, robbed, (car) vandalized, or the usual worries. It's probably valued 2x-3x what it should be for the cash-ola. Maybe they'd be viewed as comparable to the going rate if they'd charge by the hour?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty. I was in a double room and when I pulled the covers back on one of the beds there was a very large disgusting brown spot on the dingy white sheets and the box spring did not have a skirt on it so I could see the stains on the side of the mattress. The heat of the hot water was great, but the water pressure was horrible. The bathroom walls had stains on them and I shutter to think what they were. I was there for a birthday party and only reserved a room there because it was close to the venue. It was after 2:00 AM and after seen what I saw, I decided it would be best for me to sleep in my car or take my chances on driving to either Angleton or Bay City to find a decent room. My advice, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno piacevole

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Camere pulite, personale accogliente. Consigliato.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Oklahoma

Good value

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a 2-star motel and you sort of get what you would expect. However, it does seem to be cleaner and better kept than most 2-stars. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason Ofrom Round Rock, TX

Better Than I Expected

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nicer than what I was expecting. It looked like a typical small town hotel from the outside but the lobby and room were nice and well maintained. I had a problem with the wifi in the morning, in fact the business center was also down, but the manager allowed me to use his computer to print out an important document so I really appreciated that. Overall, not bad for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magnefrom ok

DÅRLIG LUFT PÅ ROMMET

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det dårligste så langt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I needed was a place to sleep, and this hotel gave me a nice clean room at a good price.