Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west texas

Posted May 31, 2015
The room had a terrible smell. We tried to ask for another room but were denied. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, Texas

Do not consider this a hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The your lady at the check it counter was very friendly and apologetic for having problems with the card key locks and having to switch us around.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Came for a funeral so didn't check out the local.
Facility is located in a residential golf community. Although the area is nice this place is really run down. It needs a complete overhaul Starting with mold abatement. If you're a non smoker this place is not for you. There are a few nonsmoking rooms but they still smell because its on the walls and acoustic ceiling. There is no one to contact after 9 pm. You're given a card with a number to call but no one ansewers and the voice mail box is full.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

far and away

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to find. Office was always closed. Had to call to get someone. No phones in the room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nancy from fort worth

horrible

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was livid! I was out over $400 and had to go to another hotel. It was NOT like it said on the site. U would NOT recommend it at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Friendly staff, room was clean & comfortable. Quiet and was a very nice visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

shabby hotel in a nice setting

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: 30 minutes from Brazos Bend State Park
Hotel located in a remote but scenic area. Unfortunately, the guest rooms that were occupied had mismatched cheap 70s furnishings in a state of disrepair that overlooked the parking lot and neglected tennis courts. The room had little in common with the ones advertised with a view of trees and stream and comfortable old fashioned furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RICHARD from Garden Ridge

Lake view hideaway

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, very nice secluded area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lakeview

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing construction. Rooms were quite outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Wouldn't book here again.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: gated community
Cons: update your furnishings, fix the fitness center, only advertise what actually comes in the rooms, BUY SOME PILLOWCASES
Location:
I booked this hotel, because it had fairly decent reviews, looked great in the pictures and had all the amenities I wanted (fitness center, coffee maker in the room, iron/ironing board, etc.). First off, when I finally got to the hotel I was really disappointed in the way it looked on the outside. It's more of a motel than a hotel. I thought maybe it will be better on the inside. NOPE. The room was extremely outdated, had dim lights, and was missing one of the main things I needed (besides the bed of course). There was no iron or ironing board as listed on the website. The pillows were odd because they did not have true pillow cases over them, just a sheet laying over it. Who knows who has slobbered all over those pillows. Another reason I chose this place was for the fitness center. Come to find out, no one who stays here uses it. It's not even located in the hotel. You have to drive to it. Not even the staff or security gate officer could tell me where it was at. I had to drive around for about 15 minutes looking for it until I finally found it. When I got inside, it didn't look too bad besides being a little outdated. Got on the treadmill, pushed start (and every other button i could find) and it didn't start. Then I tried all the other equipment (ellipticals and bikes; maybe 6 machines in total) and none of them worked. When I told the front desk, they said they were sorry and had never been to the fitness center. Great help that was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels