Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon Lake, Texas

Do not consider this a hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The your lady at the check it counter was very friendly and apologetic for having problems with the card key locks and having to switch us around.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Came for a funeral so didn't check out the local.
Facility is located in a residential golf community. Although the area is nice this place is really run down. It needs a complete overhaul Starting with mold abatement. If you're a non smoker this place is not for you. There are a few nonsmoking rooms but they still smell because its on the walls and acoustic ceiling. There is no one to contact after 9 pm. You're given a card with a number to call but no one ansewers and the voice mail box is full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Friendly staff, room was clean & comfortable. Quiet and was a very nice visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

shabby hotel in a nice setting

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: 30 minutes from Brazos Bend State Park
Hotel located in a remote but scenic area. Unfortunately, the guest rooms that were occupied had mismatched cheap 70s furnishings in a state of disrepair that overlooked the parking lot and neglected tennis courts. The room had little in common with the ones advertised with a view of trees and stream and comfortable old fashioned furnishings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lakeview

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was undergoing construction. Rooms were quite outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Wouldn't book here again.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: gated community
Cons: update your furnishings, fix the fitness center, only advertise what actually comes in the rooms, BUY SOME PILLOWCASES
Location:
I booked this hotel, because it had fairly decent reviews, looked great in the pictures and had all the amenities I wanted (fitness center, coffee maker in the room, iron/ironing board, etc.). First off, when I finally got to the hotel I was really disappointed in the way it looked on the outside. It's more of a motel than a hotel. I thought maybe it will be better on the inside. NOPE. The room was extremely outdated, had dim lights, and was missing one of the main things I needed (besides the bed of course). There was no iron or ironing board as listed on the website. The pillows were odd because they did not have true pillow cases over them, just a sheet laying over it. Who knows who has slobbered all over those pillows. Another reason I chose this place was for the fitness center. Come to find out, no one who stays here uses it. It's not even located in the hotel. You have to drive to it. Not even the staff or security gate officer could tell me where it was at. I had to drive around for about 15 minutes looking for it until I finally found it. When I got inside, it didn't look too bad besides being a little outdated. Got on the treadmill, pushed start (and every other button i could find) and it didn't start. Then I tried all the other equipment (ellipticals and bikes; maybe 6 machines in total) and none of them worked. When I told the front desk, they said they were sorry and had never been to the fitness center. Great help that was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a king room for 2 people, and when we got there, the clerk was was unsure whether we had booked 2 rooms or 1 room with double beds. He put us in a king room, but I don't think it was cleaned prior. The carpet was a horrible green color.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JBfrom Kansas

Never again

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in July 2014. It was on the low end of mediocre but cheap so we booked again. There was a change in management in the two months since we had been here. First they lost our reservation and nobody called to tell us. We arrived late at night only to be told they had no such reservation. After calling the manager, they "found" us a room. It was dirty. Mold on walls & shower curtain, trash under beds and toenail clippings on floor. Other residents loudly partied in parking lot all night . Two men were catcalling my teen daughter outside. Manager upped the price he had given us when we made reservation. Other hotels in area all booked so we stayed after a 12 hour drive but NEVER AGAIN. This place is a dump. Filled with contractors and oil workers like all area hotels. Stay away from here. It's not worth the money or the hassle or risking your health and safety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nataliefrom West Columbia

Nice, peaceful location and friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was tucked away on a golf course in a nice, quiet residential neighborhood. It looks like it would be nicer in summer when the pool is open and the weather warmer. The free use of bikes to reach the pool or explore the area was a welcome and unadvertised perk. The staff was also very friendly. However, the room had a humidity problem you could smell upon entering. Housekeeping did not bring fresh towels or empty the trash cans or tidy up at all during our stay. We had to go and ask for towels since our room (rented to three guests, two of which were women) only had two towels when we arrived. When we did approach staff for assistance or supplies, they were all too happy to accommodate our needs. If we do stay again, we will try in summer and see if it's better before we write off this quaint, out-of-the-way location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cute little place

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place set back in the quiet neighborhood of Columbia Lakes. Loved the scenery! The room was clean but they didn't provide enough towels, shampoo etc. so we had to call for more. Service was very friendly and prompt! The AC was cold, but the mattresses were a little hard for my taste. Overall, I would stay again!