Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom northern Ohio

Hard to locate at first but close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to things we wanted to do
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and casino
Enjoyed our stay the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel and room were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, ohio

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was pretty nice and I got it cheap for the night. It was one of the cleanest places around and very modern. Safe area. Didn't visit the pool but saw lots of people (and kids) during the day going through lobby with swim gear so assuming they had fun. Only downfall was the pillows were much too soft for my liking but they had four almost body like pillows on the bed and I was alone so I made due. Also the closet wouldn't close all the way but that's just me being ocd. Will definitely come back when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Bri, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time you choose to stay with us try using the back pillows on the bed. We try to accommodate every guest's preference which is why the two front pillows are soft and the two back pillows are firm. We also keep an extra pillow in the closet of every room just in case you need an extra. Hopefully the next time you are in the Columbus-Hilliard area you give us another try and check out the pool! Jonathan Paz Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Pleasant place to stay.
Cons: No suggestion.
Location: We were in Hilliard for business and this location was convenient. We found restaurants located conveniently.
We booked mid-evening, shortly before we were ready to check in and found available space convenient to business location. The only negative thing was a bit of an odor in the foyer area as we checked in but it was not evident in our room nor was it evident the next morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jonathan Paz, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm delighted to know that our staff was friendly and helpful! I hope next time you are in the Columbus-Hilliard area you give us a visit! Jonathan Paz Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very clean room and lobby. Good continental breakfast. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely stay here again.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good experience and very pleased by everything with the exception of the the complimentary breakfast which was open between 7-10 a.m. I came down at 9:30 a.m., and several items were ALL gone, I mentioned it to a server but they were not replenished, i.e., biscuits, sliced fruit, scrambed eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Winamac, IN

Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very hard to find. Breakfast was not the best. Overpriced in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Dayton

Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seemed very new and clean. The staff was friendly, and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MACfrom DTW

Holiday Inn - Columbus

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place but for the price a little high.