Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton OH

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Second Red Roof Inn I have stayed at in Columbus and it was great! Desk clerk very helpful with directions even printing out google map for us, bed and pillows comfortable, room decor and furnishing updated and beautiful not a single negative thing during our stay! Will definitely stay at one of these Red Roof Inns next overnight trip to Columbus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: I like the hard wood floors.
Cons: Heaters need to be replaced
Location: Lots of stores and food near by. Right off a HWY as well.
Room was not bad. The heaters are a bit out of date. Bed was not bad. Lamps could use some new switches. Over all not to bad for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nomad

Upscale hotel for the price of an economy

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very modern, clean and spacious
Cons: The breakfast could have been a little better
This hotel saved me more than half of what the other downtown hotels were. It was a little farther away ( about 7 miles) from downtown but wasn't that big of an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Good

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Good experience. Decent room and close to my event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: rooms were nice
Cons: access in and out from the street
Location: close to downtown and the campus easy access to many major expressways
Pleasant stay many food options nearby. Good access to major roads. lots of different food options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

No pool available

Posted Jan 21, 2015
They advertise a pool but it is under construction, very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Close to casino
Cons: Fix toilets
Toilet not working properly. First room made noise. Second wouldn't always flush properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by efrain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Badrefrom strasbourg

Très bon rapport qualité/ prix

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel propre et chambre confortable avec écran plat et de nombreuses chaines. Le personnel est egalement très serviable. Les seuls bémols a mes yeux sont la localisation (très mal desservi par les transports en commun et rares sont les taxis passant a proximité) et les fenêtres que l'on ne peut pas ouvrir (il est donc difficile de bien aérer la chambre)
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, oh

Beds were way too firm

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We stayed here the night before my daughters surgery so we could get a good nights sleep and none of us got barely any sleep. To beds were like rocks. Even my 4 yr barely got any sleep. We had to wake up at 530am as it was then to not get any sleep on top of it made it a very unenjoyable experience for us. Also the pool was under construction and i was not made aware of this and one of the reasons I did this hotel was for the pool so my little girl could swim and have fun before she went in for her surgery the next morning.