Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very nice, vintage style hotel with modern rooms. Very comfortable beds. Great pool area/ back yard and fire pit area for guests. Only a couple miles to beaches and conveniently located. We read they accepted pets and there were a few dogs during our stay but very well behaved and never even heard a bark all week! Friendly and welcoming staff and manager. Only thing not great was having to ask for a key for ice maker and not available after 9 pm and the shower pressure wasn't great. Otherwise a great inexpensive place on the cape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel near West Dennis Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice clean inn/motel close to highway and Dennis area beaches. Very nice pool area that looks to be newly remodeled and also has two gas grills to use as well as a new shuffle board area. The people working the lobby were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The inn offers use of beach chairs, sand buckets, coolers, which is very convenient. The rooms were clean and cool with comfortable queen size beds. There's a great ice cream shop across the street. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizabeth

Even in winter

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Had a wonderful experience with this hotel. Inn is cute and well-kept. Room was large and clean. Friendly and helpful staff and they are dog friendly (I had one but they allow more). They are open in Dec...and were very accommodating when I changed my reservations a few days before. Will definitely return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Concord, Ma.

Rooms are nicely decorated in a Colonial style.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Excellent and affordable lodging on Cape Cod.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from boston

Great Cape Motel, Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: Said there was coffee in the am. We went for a bike ride and when we returned at 10AM, the coffee was turned off.
We arrived at 8PM and were pleasantly greeted by a nice couple waiting for our arrival. The room was very clean, bed extremely comfortable and quiet... it was the Fourth of July so we expected it to be noisy. Friendly staff and we will definitely recommend to friends looking for a clean, no frills spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Location
It was a great location, very central on the Cape. The motel was older, but the rooms decorated very nicely. The floors were problematic, but covered with thick rugs. There was a plastic cover on the mattress that was not very comfortable. I liked the convenience of a refrigerator and microwave. The off season rates were affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Holbrook, MA, USA

Romantic Off Season Getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Modern, cozy, updated rooms.
Location: Centrally located in West Dennis.
We love going to the Cape in both Summer and the off season. We booked a last minute room at Inn at Swan River for New Year's Eve. They did not disappoint. It was very quiet and we were able to check in early. The outside looks like a typical "walk up" type hotel that you find down the cape, but the rooms are beautiful and cozy! We stayed in a King Suite and it was very clean and comfortable. It appears to have been updated recently with modern amenities such as a flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable with comfy cozy bedding. As mentioned in other reviews, there seems to be "rubber sheets" under the sheet but this doesn't detract from anything. After a little goofing around about the noises, it's really not a big deal. I would recommend to anyone and plan on returning to the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay with pet

Posted Nov 27, 2012
We choose this hotel for overnight stay because they allow pets and not expensive. The place is clean and staff friendly. Advertised dvd library is not existent, but otherwise its a nice place. There are several places to dine in the area, even off-season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from old greenwich, ct

Not for us!

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: King size bed
Cons: The pillows and the noise outside the room
Location: Ok
We were expecting an INN not a hotel. The pillows were so hard we had stiff necks in the morning. It was very noisy late at night. We were very disappointed in our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Mattapoisett, MA

Enjoy the pool

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool was clean and warm.
Location: The location made it possible to enjoy several lovely Cape Cod towns.
The staff were really friendly. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Thoroughly enjoyed hanging out in the back yard and swimming pool.