Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Close to the beach and train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel staff was nice, breakfast was good, and it was convenient to a lot of things (beach, train station, restaurants, bars, etc.). The only problem we had was that the wifi did not work on my friend's phone, but it did work on mine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Serena from Ontario

located on a no car road

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been nice to know that we could not pull up to the hotel before arriving. Hotel room was clean but the smallest one I think I have ever been in. The breakfast room was very nice and we enjoyed a great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Fist given keys to a room inder construction. Phone didn't work to call for need of toilet paper. €22 to park 3 blocks away, lift didn't work and had to climb 3 flights of stairs with 3 kids in tow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Canada

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was at a great location, however the hotel doesnt have any parking even though on the listing it said that there was free parking.. When we asked about it, we were told we could park anywhere around for free from 7 PM till 9AM. Thats great but what about the rest of the time, thats just a city rule so that really isnt that helpful also to find a parking spot anywhere around that area during the free time is basically impossible. The WIFI at the hotel coule only reach the lobbie, and the food was very cheap. but overall reasonable. The Room we had was clean, however the water pressure was slow slow.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Warm and clean

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is undergoing improvement by the owners .Room was tired but spotlessly clean,comfortable and warm. Good choice of both hot and cold fare at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by exouds nz from London

Pretty good

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location, close to good bars and the famous chicken shop!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jam from Northants

Good location but toilet too small

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a good location, but not good sized bathrooms. Breakfast good, room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Hotel on a budget

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room small and basic
Location: Good location
Hotel is in fairness good value for money. The hotel is clean well located and the breakfast was to a good standard. The room allocated on arrival was not as described and a little small and basic, but hotel arranged to change it with no bother. Parking on site is non exist ant and the hotel is situated in a pedestrian zone. A few bars and resturants are located nearby. For a couple of nights on a budget it is fine, but look elsewhere if looking for somewhere for a special occasion or to make an impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by a wilson

very good prostion

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good stay we have booked again