Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel

Nice hotel but single rooms are very small

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owner and reasonably priced breakfasts with free coffee in the morning. Very convenient but quiet location. Hotel is well maintained and clean. No hotel parking and spaces not easy to find in near vicinity. Single rooms are too small, specially those in the attic and beds are narrow. Using the bathroom requires a degree of contortion / lateral thinking! Double rooms I suspect are fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Ypres

Loved it

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Ypres
Very nice Hotel friendly staff nice location would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie

Great base for exploring Ypres

Posted Oct 23, 2012
We had a great few days staying at the Ambrosia hotel. The staff were most helpful and knowledgable about the Ypres locality, providing maps, booklets and advice. Beds were comfortable, breakfast of a high standard. We would not hesitate to recomend the Ambrosia, it has a central location, but is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L E Higgs

Quiet and efficient

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Ambrosia for four nights whilst researching a WW1 grave at Passchendaele. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was just what I was hoping for, and the location nice and quiet. The room even had a desk with lamp to make writing up my notes easier. I thought parking would be a problem as the hotel does not have its own car park, but I found it easy enough to park outside the hotel and use the pay machines. These cost about 5 euros a day which, let's face it, compares very favourably with London!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W White

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet but prime location.

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
On arrival we were met by the lady owner in reception, she was very helpful and professional. Our room was in the attic which was up steep stairs but not a problem. The room was well decorated and spacious enough for our needs. The flooring in the bathroom was poor but did not cause a problem. The breakfast area could not be faulted. A choice of cooked or continental style breakfast was more than enough for the 5 euro it cost including tea / coffee and was to a good standard. Bicycles are available for rent which is a good idea for anyone fit enough as the area is flat and reachable by bike. There is no bar but a vending machine in reception provides beers and soft drinks. All round an excellent choice and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. The family room was well laid out and comfortable, staf was helpful and the breakfast was great. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lee

Close to centre

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small hotel just off main square. Very close to tourist attractions. Tasty freshly cooked breakfast made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

Great hotel for short stay and close to all sights

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location in centre of town. Minutes walk from Menin Gate. Small hotel but well finished and very friendly staff. Decent breakfast served by proprietor and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from liverpool

2 nights in leper

Posted Jun 13, 2012
a very friendly family run hotel with a superb location and great value for money and the breakfast was spot on