Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pulheim

Wohlfühlhotel central gelegen, strandnah !

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Das Himmelbett in den Zimmern. Tolles Frühstücksbuffet mit frischen Backwaren, Champagner inklusive. Freundlicher Service und netter Empfang.
Cons: Einige Hotelparkplätze in der Straße wären wünschenwert. Parkhaus in der Nähe wird angeboten gegen Gebühr.
Location: Hotel ist central gelegen in einer ruhigen Nebenstraße. Zu Fuß prima erreichbar: Strand, Hafen, Restaurants, Bahnhof, Geschäfte, Küst-Tram-Haltestelle
Wir haben das Hotel in der Zwischensaison Juni 2014 und zum 2. mal Juni 2015 gebucht und waren sehr zufrieden. Diesmal allerdings die Junior-Suite, da das Bad mit WC-Bereich gegenüber den Standard-Zimmern komfortabler ausgestattet ist. Wir kommen gerne wieder !!! Alles Bestens !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
De bedden waren prima. Ontbijt uitgebreid en goed verzorgd. De badkamer was erg krap. De kamer zat aan de straatkant. Het raam moest 's nachts dicht vanwege lawaai van het verkeer. Er was geen parkeerplaats bij het hotel of in de straat, daarom in de parkeergarage onder het casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maastricht

Leuk hotel dicht bij een mooi park en de zee.

Posted May 8, 2015
Leuk hotel dicht bij een mooi park en de zee. Rustg gelegen en goed bereikbaar. We zijn er drie nachten geweest, er goed bevallen. We gaan er zeker weer naar terug. Het enigste min puntje was dat de wiffi op de kamer geen verbinding kreeg alleen op de gang of beneden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Charme zentral gelegen

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nettes Personal und Frühstück
Cons: Sauberkeit, der Putzfrau mehr Zeit für die Zimmer zu geben.
Location: Strand, Shoppen, Kultur
Sehr nettes Personal, tolles Frühstück, Hotel mit Charme. Einzelzimmer winzig klein und leider sehr schmutzig (Staub "meterhoch" auf Heizung, Teppich, im Kleiderschrank....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wouwse Plantage

A little gem, underpriced

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is surprisingly cheap, also in relation to the high quality of service. The helpfulness and kindness of the staff puts many hotels to shame.
Cons: An iPhone uploader in reserve would be nice.
Location: Very close to the sea and the main shopping area, also right next to a beautiful park - ideal for dog lovers.
The room is stylishly decorated, spotlessly clean, comfy beds, strong walk-in shower. Breakfast wouldn't look out of place in a four-star hotel. Very kind and helpful staff, each and every one. I had a very good and quiet night's rest. Only drawback is that the front side of the hotel is under some work, but you don't notice that once inside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restlos enttäuschend!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Wir waren als Paar zum Kurzurlaub dort und wurden sehr enttäuscht. Der angebotene Fitnessraum ist sehr klein (es kann nur eine Person zur Zeit trainieren) und nicht sehr sauber, die Sonnenterrasse war ständig abgeschlossen und wurde auch auf bitten vergessen aufzuschließen. Das Zimmer war klein und sauber, allerdings gab es nur eine Schiebetür zu einem kleinen Bad, die sich nicht richtig schließen lies und aus welchem ein unangenehmer Geruch kam. Die Aussicht zeigt einen Innenhof mit Müll und ab 07:00 morgens beginnen Bauarbeiten. Die Frühstücksauswahl ist in Ordnung, allerdings geschmacklich nicht überzeugend. Was uns am meisten schockiert hat, ist der Service und die fehlende Freundlichkeit. Am Sonntag Morgen um 07:00 ging der Feueralarm los. Wir sind raus aus dem Zimmer in die Eingangshalle und der Besitzer teilte uns mit, dass es sich um falschen Alarm handeln würde. Als wir gerade wieder eingeschlafen waren, ging der Alarm erneut los und schallte mit Unterbrechungen bis 08.00. Als wir beim Auschecken die Störung angesprochen haben, wurden wir unhöflich unterbrochen und sogar angeschrien. Der Chef war sich keiner Schuld bewusst und hat sich nicht entschuldigt. Auf einen Nachlass für die Nacht wollte er sich auch nicht einlassen. Und das alles für einen nicht günstigen Preis! Nie wieder und definitiv nicht weiter zu empfehlen!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chretienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BARRY from Newport, Gwent

Delightful, cosy and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked a junior suite and were not disappointed. Contemporary 4-poster bed and room was well-appointed with antique furniture. The en-suite had a walk-in shower and again - as was the whole hotel - spotlessly clean. It had a homely feel and staff at Reception were polite, courteous, proficient and extremely helpful and obliging. There is a free car park situated approximately 1/4 mile from the hotel. De Hofkamers is also situated within easy walking distance of both the enormous beach/shoreline and shops, restaurants, etc. Belgians all seem multilingual, speaking their native Flemish, together with French, German and of course English. So friendly: we made the acquaintance of a charming Belgian couple who were staying nearby. All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable visit to a delightful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Shoreham-by-Sea

Small room in central location at a sharp price

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Central location so necessary to take advantage of the hotels parking pass. Subsequent night in Central Antwerp suggested that Euro 14 charge wasn't great value. The single beds are very small so if you like room to move pay extra for double room for single person. A good breakfast and a low cost for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels