Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val from Surrey

Easy access to main roads

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The welcome, peace and quiet. Very tasty breakfast with local produce and freshly made bread and cakes and eggs cooked to order.
Cons: Tea/ coffee facilities in the room. Larger bath towels - very small and more than one hand towel each would be preferable. Room lighting very dim.
Location: Easy access to main cities/tourist areas as E40 motorway only a few minutes drive away.
Lovely welcome and advice on where to park in Ostend and Bruges. Owner Ingrid interested in why we were visiting the area. Show cooking meal a very pleasant experience. My food preferences (non meat or shellfish eater) were dealt with by adapting course to suit my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by n&b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccentricity but with control !

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Its uniqueness.
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room would be advantageous especially when the bar is not always open!
Location: Excellent location for Bruges, Ostend, the Belgium Coast, and Ypres basically West Flanders! All within 45 minute. drive.
Nice hotel set within an old distillery - wooden beams feature in every room with a unique individual theme in each one. Ample parking, and set in well maintained gardens with countryside views. Just 10 minutes drive from Bruges city centre. Rooms are en suite, with TV (no English channels), Radio, Air-con, large beds and plenty of pillows, table and chairs with a well stocked but expensive mini bar and large wardrobe. The hotel as a whole has an eccentric and eclectic feel decoration wise with stills, interspersed with ornate furniture and porcelain dolls but tastefully done! Breakfast is varied continental style but with the option of cereals and fruit, this is all served until midday!. The restaurant is the gastronomes delight with live culinary demonstrations of the menu cooked in front of the crowd present, a very unique experience and a must even though the cost seems high! Other good restaurants exist very locally and are recommended by the hosts. Overall a really great experience and a place we will return too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Day from Yorkshire England

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this as we had a long journey back from switzerland and did not want to miss the connecting ferry. The place was excellent. The owner made us feel very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. It was ideally situated for all the ferry ports and within easy reach of Brugge itself. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from Ilfracombe Devon UK

Great big beds :)

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay here. Quiet location, rooms amazing, host's very friendly and helpful :) The food was awesome, we had the best meal we have eaten in a long time and the choice of bread for breakfast was all freshly made with home smoked ham, salmon and a good selection of cheeses, fruit, juices, eggs oh and the jam wow, oh and cake :) They can arrange bike hire, If you are looking for a romantic getaway this is it. They also had a gypsy caravan which I think I would like to stay in next time or the room with balcony 10/10 :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JM from Oxfordshire, UK

Just what was needed for overnight journey break

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All aspects were very satisfying. The staff responded excellently to our requests regarding local locations of interest and source of evening meals in Ostende. Room was relaxing and well appointed and allowed full nights sleep. All expected bathroom facilities were available and worked perfectly. We were pleased to meet all family members running this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Irvine, CA, USA

Great tucked away B&B

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: The delicious homemade locally sourced breakfast items.
Location: Beautiful, quiet, green
We had a terrific stay here, and the B&B keepers are so friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandra and Tony

Brilliant and close for ferry

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a gem of a find! Just over an hour to the ferry in Calais a lovely little private hotel in thr countryside near Brugges. Lovely rooms, very friendly, GREAT breakfast with home produced food. Comfortable cosy lounge serving great local beers and everyone VERY friendly. This will be a regular stay for us in the future. Great value. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice hotel,pleasant people

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Owners were very helpful & pleasant
Cons: No tray in room to make early morning tea or late night coffee. no English speaking tv channels
Location: Bit difficult to find
Nice hotel, pleasant surroundings and comfortable bed !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael

Beautiful little hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful surroundings; cute little room; the breakfast was great. The hotel is located in the countryside, with all the advantages of romantic atmosphere, and yet only a short distance from Bruges. Overall, this was a wonderful experience.