Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ieper stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the theme of the hotel and it's location
Cons: A sower curtain of some sort as we felt bad wetting the bathroom floor when showering. If car bays could be provided it would make the stay less worry
Location: The information centre is close by as is the museum which is well worth a visit. The day we where there the markets were on.
A good hotel in easy reach of all activities. It has a WW1theme that fits in with the reason you are visiting the area. Hotel is casual and the staff very helpful. The room was large and well appointed for the rate. The only negative was our timing as Belgium was playing in the world cup that night so it was noisier than we'd hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duchess from uk

Excellent situation near to everything.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The Manager and staff were very efficient and most helpful and were really cheerful. Pity the decor didn't match them!
Cons: The decor!
Location: The location couldn't be better, situated just a few metres from the main square, the Cloth Museum and the many cafes surrounding the square. I
Our stay at Hotel O was comfortable and the staff excellent but, oh the olive green paint which covered a large amiunt of wall in every room was a step too far. I know that it is suppose to give us a glimpse of the darkness of the war, but all of us found it quite depressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting, great staff but avoid twin beds

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location was lovely being a few steps from tge main square. Check in staff could not be more helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed the breakfast which was simple of pastries, toast, boiled eggs etc. Only drawback isa camp bed was given to meet out request of a twin room. Alas, the camp bed was rather uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Interesting and slightly quirky hotel with a military theme. Great staff and very helpful. Fantastic location in centre of town. Good value too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The theme.
Cons: Better shower.
Location: Opposite Flanders field museum, good eateries and bars nearby.
My second stay here, my only moan is the Halloween party that went on until 04.30 am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel facing the square and Cloth Hall.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
An enjoyable stay in Ieper. Very pretty tow and very friendly people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caterpillartrav

Great for being accessible to cloth hall

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Nice hotel. Limited staff at reception/were not always there, long wait to speak with, room prices differed from what was estimated. There needs to be more sheets on bed. No fitted sheet only flat sheet on mattresses and then blanket.
3 out of 5
by Ray from UK

Business

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Provision of secure parking. Lighting levels too low for comfortable working.
Location: Very central tto the town centre. Everything close for tourism.
Good location, just off the main square. No amenities and very dark decor making working difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, very helpful and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Andy from UK

Disappointed after reading reviews

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Good location in town, very close to the square and restaurants. Clean rooms and good variety of breakfast.
Cons: Change hotel theme and have staff on premises.
Location: Great location for battlefield visits. Ypres a very charming town.
Have visited Ypres for the past 10 years. B&B's and hotels used previously all booked so decided on this hotel after reading the reviews. Hotel theme did not do it for me. Seemed like the hotel was furnished on a budget from a modern army surplus shop. Rooms in hotel littered with 1950's army kit. Modern jerry cans as bedside tables, modern webbing satchels hung in room etc. Rooms and corridors painted in dark brown, making the rooms and corridors extremely dark. Storage in the room was very Spartan, scaffolding poles and wood for dressing table,hanging material pigeon holes and scaffolding as cupboards. Theme in dining room of old trestle tables and a mix match of different chairs did not work. Booked room that stated 'City View' and ended up with the window looking out on a rear fire escape. Booked into hotel at 5.30pm. No reception staff. Had to use telephone on desk which linked you with an office that seemed to be another hotel. Had to wait on the line for 10 minutes to speak to someone. Lights for the bathroom mirror, bedroom mirror and one bedside light did not work. Soil pipe from upstairs rooms behind wooden wall in room and every time toilets or showers used the sound of cascading water sounded in the room. Disturbing at 6.00 am. Staff slow at replenishing breakfast food and some yogurts on display were out of sell by date. Thank god the hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable! Would not recommend this hotel, especially if one is given room 216.