Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Top quality small hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Tremendous friendly atmosphere, very high quality.
Cons: Can not think of anything!
Location: Historic town of Ypres.
Excellent large rooms in a small friendly hotel, well positioned near the centre of Ypres. Public car parking opposite hotel. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Mini-bar all included in the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from London

This is a comfortable hotel with lots of charm

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The bedroom was very comfortable with a large TV screen offering a wide range of channels in different languages.The mini bar was free.
Location: Ypres is an interesting place with lots of cafes overlooking the square. It has been been beautifully restored following destruction during WW1
We enjoyed staying at this small hotel. The owner was very helpful and did everything to make our stay a great experience. The food was excellent and there was a good variety. The dining room overlooked a lovely patio garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Amsterdam

Delightful

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Main Street Hotel is my favourite type of hotel, small, attention to detail, comfortable, with a fantastic breakfast. Its location is perfect for exploring Ypres, and the service could not be better. Great thought has gone into the hotel to ensure satisfaction and comfort. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Banchory, Aberdeenshire

Enchanting hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: Our single complaint was that the toilet in the bedroom had no air extractor or handbasin in it, and was clearly a converted cupboard, which made it f
We picked this hotel due to its high Expedia rating and were delighted to find that it lived up to our expectations. Everything about it spoke of an attention to detail that was well above average - for example, the English books on the bookshelves, or the small covered pot in the bedroom that proved to hold two heart shaped chocolates, or the better-than-average range of free toiletries in the bathroom (which itself had a double bath with fitted flat screen TV in the wall above and in addition to that one of the best showers I have ever had). Breakfast was again well above average - for example, the fruit salad was served with hot rice pudding and was delicious, and the cooked breakfast was more unusual things like Black Pudding Sausage with fried apples and onions, or Spinach on a toasted crumb base with a poached egg on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed one night here and can't wait to go back. Gorgeous, themed rooms, excellent breakfast, brilliantly attentive host and only a few minutes from the main square. Can't recommend this place highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly - great hospitality!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Relaxing, friendly, got all the little things right...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and luxury stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed in the Glory room which was excellent. We were welcomed on arrival with some guidance on the area, places to eat, museums etc. the location was in the middle of town close to the main square, shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by z from derbyshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Menin gate"
Stayed here for one night in the wild room the bath was huge and very lavish rooms couldn't asked for anything more host very attentive and the breakfast was excellent. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel matched only by the very warm, english-speaking, welcome. The host had phoned me beforehand to check what time I'd be arriving and made me feel very comfortable on arrival. Rooms are quirky, themed rooms, and are very comfortable and warm (a real plus as I'd arrived on my motorbike through the poring rain!). Lovely host, lovely room complemented by a great breakfast. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It is a perfect hotel.
Location: This hotel is in a perfect location.
Excellent hotel close to the main square. You should stay at this hotel.