Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: staff, food, cleanliness
Cons: Some fixtures could do with upgrading and the stair decor is dated for the price of the hotel
Location: Plopsaland is a local theme park which you can get to from the tram. We paid 30 euros PP including tram fare when we bought tickets at the tram stop.
The staff were excellent even arranging my daughters teddies in a pattern around her pillow when they made her bed, the room and the facilities (including bouncy castle) were clean with an excellent outdoor BBQ. The fixtures seemed a little tired though were still kept very clean and tidy. I would stay there again which has to be what matters. A short walk to shops or the beach and they provide you with a map showing the to each. The tram stop is also a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from kent

Quiet stay in pleasant area

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet location with large garden with terrace and play area. Emphasis on use of eco items in room and breakfast.
Cons: Slightly strange paint in corridors
Location: Close to sea, restaurants and coastal tram.
Complicated one-way streets require use of hotel's directions/satnav. Parking tricky in streets in high season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Nice people, terrible food

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was as it should be, clean, staff well presented and pleasant & in a very nice location in a pretty suburb. Our only complaint was the meal we had at the hotel was very poor and expensive such a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alec from london

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Quiet hotel in the middle of De Panne near the main part of town and only 5 mins from the beach
Cons: nothing can be improved just perfect as it is.
Location: Plopsaland theme park is only 3kms away a forest for walks also only 2kms away and of course the beach a 200m walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Midlands, UK.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
No complaints, cheap and cheerful. Friendly staff, decent food, simple rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very child friendly, great location, very helpful

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is the second time we've stopped there and would use it again, its minutes from the beach, there's a bouncy castle, swing and slide on the large garden for the kids, the only bad thing Iv read about the place is it could do with painting to freshen the place up, our room looked as if it had recently been refurbished and was very nice and modern, but I did see in some of the other rooms and they were clean and tidy but I could see what people meant about painting, the hotel grounds and surrounding area were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from uk

nice hotel near to beach and local shops.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: breakfast, bar , evening meal.
Cons: our family room was basic, compared to some hotels. room service and cleanliness was okay though
Location: close to Dunkirk and motorways. we were only at the hotel for 2 days but beach, shops and trams all close by
not too easy to find down quite a narrow road. lovely vast grounds ,relaxing .family room for 5,bit of a squeeze but adequate. Breakfasts were a good spread and of a good quality. Evening meal was also quite exceptional and price compared favourably too local restaurants. Polite and friendly staff. Shops and beach nearby(walking distance).
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location very close to all shops and beaches. Hotel is very old and is need of renovations. Over priced for the hotels quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gruffalo from Blackwood

Superb location

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location just 6 minutes from beach and a 10 minute walk from a large free car park.Hotel is quite dated but that is part of it's character and it's location in the Art Decor neighbourhood.Hotel has large garden with items suitable to keep children occupied while parents enjoy a drink or two.Did suggest that a coat of paint would make rooms appear to be brighter and fresher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Hampshire

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, comfy room (we had great nights' sleep), superb location close to sea but with lovely garden to relax in. Fantastic buffet spread at breakfast with good choice and unlimited tea and coffee. We have stayed for a week at a time at this hotel for the last three years and it continues to improve.