Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Royal Astor Hotel from Ostende

Not recommend

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty room, poor breakfast. Just near beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location good The main shipping area . Kusttram stop and sea front were all very close. The breakfast selection was good
Cons: There were only two hard wooden chairs in the room.Possibly something more comfortable?
Location: Answered previously
The question regarding recommendding to a friend is somewhat unfair. What suits one person may, to someone else be unsatisfactory. Different people have different ideas on hotel facilities. some are just happy to have somewhere to sleep, whilst others may express dissatisfaction about what televidion channels were available. That is why I feel that the question is somewhat vague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mummymac from Wiltshire UK

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Royal Astor did the job. Sad to see what must once have been a rather plush hotel in need of renovation. The fresco-surrounded swimming pool was greatly enjoyed by some of our party and the only special feature of the Royal Astor. Room and bathroom perfectly clean but in need of a total reburb and gloomy.. Good gushing hot taps. Slept well & nice fresh cotton bedlinen. Breakfast very dull - plenty of food but bad coffee from self-service machines and cold hard-boiled eggs. Position of hotel good, half a minute from the sea front and, inland, just a couple of minutes away from Ostend's westend equivalent. No hotel parking but secure underground carpark very close by. Just felt that for the money the hotel could have been a lot more special. Friendly reception/barmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from belgium antwerp

Hotel Royal Astor

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
clean hotel, nice rooms and certainly nice location. The Breakfast was a bit dissapointing. but appart from that i have no complaints. woud go there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Zimmer war unzumutbar

Posted Sep 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
Das Zimmer war total verraucht. Das einzige Fenster bot nur eine Aussicht auf einen 3x3m großen Innenhofschacht.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Decidedly grubby Hostel like

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
very disapointing for the money grubby stained carpets. Booked double..got twin..bathroom- mildew and very cheap toiletries. Breakfast again very dissapointing.. juice machine dispensing hidious squash like liquid, staff very indifferent Uncleared tables, coffee erghhh!!! dont go it spoilt our otherwise great weekend in ostend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bruxelles

je ne pense pas y retourner

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels.com
la chambre laisse à désirer, le tapis est troué et sale. la literie est mauvais et les couvertures sont trouées. la chambre n'a été faite qu'à 16.00. Bon petit déjeuner mais pas assez copieux pour un 3 étoiles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Dommage sans parking

Posted Aug 8, 2008 on Hotels.com
Bien situé, parking difficile aux alentours , ou parking payant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tournai(belgique)

je n'y retournerai jamais

Posted Jul 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
le qualité prix n'était pas au rendez vous le personnele de salle etait execrable heureusement rattrapé par le service réception , au bar une bière périmée depuis 2 ans m'a ete servis et lors de la réclamation j'ai du la payer de surcrois( étant représentant en brasserie cela m'a semblé peux opportun)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bruxelles

Un hotel bien situé et propre mais sans grande originalité

Posted Jul 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Tout est dit dans le titre...