Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from South New Jersey

Close to school for daughter's college graduation.

Posted May 27, 2014
The room served it's purpose. We needed a place to sleep and get ready for our daughter's graduation. It wasn't anything fancy,
2 out of 5
by Linda from Stockbridge, Ma.

Disappointing & shabby

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: I liked that it was pet friendly.
Cons: CLEAN IT!
Location: It's in the middle of nowhere, but it was 15 minutes from our destination for the weekend, so the location was good for us.
When we first arrived, we had to ring a bell to be let inside the lobby to get our key. Once we had key in hand, we went to the room, to find that the door, while it locks, is questionable to how secure it actually is. Inside, the room had an unpleasant odor, so we left the door open. The furniture is old, the room is run down and the bathtub had long black hairs on the shower wall. They where still there when we left, two days later. It appeared that whomever cleaned, neglected to actually move furniture, so the rugs behind the furniture where dirty. The soap is barely minimal as are the towels. The owners where pleasant and polite, we had very little interaction with them.
1 out of 5
by won't say from Southern Maine

Name should be "Basic", not "Classic"

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Coffee/Tea in the rooms, hand towels, bath soap and shampoo, TV Guide listings, emergency phone numbers. This place was as bare as a hotel could get.
Location: location good, off Rt 95 within 1 mile. Walking trails nearby at Arcadia Mgmt Area.
When I drove up to the hotel, I actually thought it was out-of-business, no cars in the parking lot. Now I know why....I was going to a wedding in Providence, RI and was picking my sister up at T.F.Green airport. We wanted a nice hotel near the airport since she was arriving after 10pm. This was the cheapest place around. The amentities included free WiFi, clean room (but don't look under the beds), and clean sheets and beds. That's about it! There was no complimentary shampoo, conditioner or bath soap. There was no hair dryer, hand towels, TV guide listing, emergency phone numbers, local places to eat, etc. There was no coffee maker in the room or complimentary coffee in the hotel lobby (you can walk next door to the truck stop for 2 choices of coffee, but if you want milk in your coffee, you are out of luck). They didn't even have a bible in the room. What we got for our $100 was 2 wash clothes, 2 flimsy bath towels, a small bar of hand soap for the bathroom sink, TV with remote, clean beds and WiFi. I have stayed at hotels for $50/night and got more than that!! I would not recommend this hotel to the devil....good luck folks...pay $20 more a get something FAR more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Prescott, AZ

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the motel met my needs. The room was clean and orderly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Vermont

Nice, quiet overnight stay !

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: It is not too far from the interstate and in a quiet location.
Cons: No improvement's to mention.
Location: There is a nice restaurant across the street from the motor lodge I highly recommend trying . Eat in or take out.
My overnight stay at the Classic Motor Lodge was pleasant. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bonzo from Cape Cod

Decent accomodations

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were OK and for the money , a pretty good deal. Did have problems with a noisy woman next door but can't fault the motel for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT Reserve Here!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: 1) Replace the air conditioning units with quiet units that actually work (or allow windows to be opened) 2) Re-model bathrooms 3) Fix the lighting
While admittedly an economy room, at a bare minimum, you still expect a room that you can get a decent nights sleep in. The air conditioning unit (a necessity because you cannot open a window) ... was a NIGHTMARE: Very noisy, did not cool, and emitted a stale odor that raised health concerns (the lighting also had problems, with certain fixtures not working, etc). The bathroom was a turn off - with corners of the plasterboard walls in the shower showed decay and signs of mildew. But the temperature and the noise from the conditioning unit was SO bad that my wife developed a migraine headache. And as a result of concern for her - I barely slept at all that night. At 3 AM in the morning... unable to sleep, we seriously debated sleeping in our car instead. I rarely write a bad review - or get overly critical - but this place was the definition of a "dive". Save yourself some trouble, and reserve at a Motel 6 (or something equivalent) instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from Florence, MA

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nothing fancy, but more than adaquate. We needed a place close to a college graduation. It was fifteen miles away and close to the highway. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and the restaurant across the street was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from VT

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Quiet location, low traffic and not too far from the interstate.
Cons: I am use to city water. The water had a tin taste to it
Location: Not too far from the inerstate and is in a quiet area.
I rented the room for the weekend because it was close to the college my daughter was about to attend and is attending now. The hotel is nice and the room I rented was very nice, clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and there is a small frig/microwave combo appliance for eating in if you do not want to go out. There is a nice resturant across the street and other eateries near by. It is neighbored by a nice truck-stop with a variety store and a good size laundromat for those who have extended stay business or vacation. Todays tractors are not as loud as they use to be and the truck traffic was sparse. You would hardly notice them comming or going unless you see them. Shopping is about 5 to 10 miles away on the interstate, so there are no shopping traffic problems. I loved the fact that the hotel is not too far from the interstate so that we can just hop on and get to the college, and not too close for traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by marie

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was definitely not a 4 star hotel but because it looked pretty clean it was satisfactory. One issue is that it was supposed to be a non smoking room and it appeared to have a cigarette odor. we may have asked for a different room, but it was the last one available. overall we were satisfied