Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

in for a wedding

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very small and was located in a house it seemed. I ordered 2 rooms with 2 double beds and they have NO rooms with 2 beds in it Had to find another hotel to stay in for 2 nights. no office to check in to. Daughter worked as bartender in pub downstairs and the number on the site is for the pub, not a hotel number. I would not recommend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from templeton

good place

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
People are great the environment is great. I am an awesome time returning. Will go back again next year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Beaches
Room so small you can barely move. Mattress uncomfortable (probably cost no more than $100). Old worn out furniture. Bathroom small, shower stall old and beat up, stool so small you could not sit down, etc. Place has a Bar right below the rooms; goes until 1:00 am with loud noize, laughter, and yelling. Breakfast suppose to be at 9:30am: no one shows up to provide breakfast. Leave for the day and when returning; room not made up. Staff shakes their head, does nothing to make it better. What a horrible experience!!! Just say NO to this place. JHH
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks like the owners gave up

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location
No breakfast, uncomfortable bed, sad decor (peeling wallpaper, etc), water stains on the ceiling, stinky towels, I could go on but I feel bad. I always love to stay in kitschy inns but this was just very disappointing. It is for sale so I'm guessing the owners have just given up. It was very conveniently located but otherwise not worth it.
1 out of 5
by Karen from VA

I don't even know where to start.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The sheets on the beds are clean.
Cons: The owners need to own up to the fact they don't care about this place, the employees don't care. There is no one in charge. They should close down.
Location: It's cape cod, so all of the cape cod stuff is there - shops, restaurants, boating, biking, etc.
They advertise full breakfast, but there is no breakfast. They advertise internet, but there is no internet. The shower leaks into the living room area, so be careful where you sit if you go to the living room. Look at the ceiling for the leaks and sit somewhere else. The TV set doesn't work - it keeps fading in and out - when asked if we could change rooms (they had four empty rooms) they said we could go to another room to watch tv, but not to switch rooms otherwise. One employee said "Oh yeah, the cable has been acting up for a couple of weeks." When asked what time breakfast was the next day - we were told "9:30 - I think. If I find it is not at 9:30, I will leave you a note." Next morning we met some others who were staying. they had been there for several days and "There is no breakfast. The table is SET for breakfast, but there is no breakfast." We went to the owners (who are in another house behind the building we stayed in.) They were preparing breakfast for the couple who had rooms in that house. When asked what time breakfast was - I was told 10:00. I said, "Yesterday I was told 9:30, and some other people staying in the house say there has never been breakfast all week." I was told the cook worked at the Tiki Bar til 2:00 am and it was "unreasonable to ask for breakfast before ten a.m." We gave up and went to breakfast down the street with the others who were staying. The hotel is for sale and it shows. No one is in charge, no one cares.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Cons: cleanliness
Location: great location on the cape
We payed for multiple nights, only stayed one! Although it's proximity on the cape to many things was good, the hotel was not clean and very old.
2 out of 5
by Mike from NE Washington State

Great place if you don't want anyone to find you

Posted Aug 13, 2013
No sign on the road for the hotel. Took us three passes before we found it. Old house converted to 6 guest rooms with dining, sitting and commercial kitchen on first floor. Stayed there two nights. One review warned that there is no check in counter. After wandering around, we found a person in the kitchen who told us to go see the bartender at the tiki bar by the pool. She pointed us upstairs, told us our room number and made a real point of telling us that breakfast was at 9 and that it was included in our rate. The next morning, we went downstairs at 9 and the kitchen was locked up. The maintenance guy happened by and offered to call them but we declined. That was the last we saw of any staff other than at the tiki bar in the late afternoon and into the night. We were the only guests both nights. We don't need/want 5 star and tend to look for funky places, but this was too wierd. The room was clean and the linens fresh and we didn't feel threatened. The place is for sale and the tiki bar probably is their primary income source.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; Noisy accomodations

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we wanted to check in, we couldn't find anyone - finally located someone in the basement in the bar. People were nice and friendly but this may have been a little too rustic for our Manhattan tastes. The second night, we wanted to crash early but the DJ was playing right under our room, so not much sleep to be had. The value was good - very low price range for Cape accomadations in the summer and very convenient location. However, we will probably not stay here again, but may stop in for a beer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Marlborough, MA

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just okay. No one seemed to know who was supposed check who in, but we got it figured out and then no one ever said what time breakfast was or enjoy your stay or anything. But, whatever. It's small and old, but we only really needed it to sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean from Windham,NH

Terrible service

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B served no breakfast. There was no manager to contact, There was just one employee whose main job was to be a bartender. He could not possibly do everything, but he was rude.